Librarian's Contact Information
Najwa Hanel
nhanel@usc.edu
(213) 740 4419
E-books & E-References
- Safari Technical Books
Access 2,900+ e-books from various publishers specializing in computer applications and training manuals supporting networking, operating systems, programming, and software engineering. Includes only titles published in the last 3 years. - Springer E-books
Link to 5,500+ computer science e-books, reference, and textbooks, plus full runs of book series, including Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS). Features a growing professional computing and web design e-book collection. Content is searchable at the chapter level. - Synthesis Collection - Morgan & Claypool 100 book length overviews provide a synthesis of important computer science research and development topics, geared to be an entry point for new researchers and students.
- ENGnetBASE Includes access to over 400 electrical engineering handbooks, which include computer related topics.
- Encyclopedia of Computer Science 600 encyclopedic articles related to computer science and technology. 4th edition, 2003
E-Resources
Here are primary databases in Computer Science.
For Computer Games, please go to Computer Games Research Guide
- ACM Digital Library

Full-text primary literature of computing and computer science published by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM); from 1954 to present - Xplore (IEEE Electronic Library)
Full text IEEE publications (journals and conference proceedings) and over 900 IEEE standards; from 1988 to present (some content back to 1950's) - Engineering Village 2

Simultaneous searching with links to fulltext when available for Compendex and Inspec:
Compendex: over 10 million citations to journals and proceeding across all engineering disciplines from 1884 - to the present; updated weekly
Inspec: citations and indexed abstracts with particular emphasis on electrical and electronic engineering and computer science, with coverage from 1896 - to the present; updated weekly. - Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)
Provides Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports, and Essential Science Indicators databases. Searches major journals across scientific disciplines. Counts the number of times articles and authors have been cited by others. - Applied Science and Technology (AST) Full Text (Wilson OmniFile) Indexing and fulltext access to chemistry, computer technology, data processing, energy-related disciplines, engineering, mathematics and physics. Index coverage from 1983 - present
- Academic One
A good source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from major leading journals and reference sources. Updated daily - ProQuest A multi-disciplinary index suitable for both undergraduates and graduate students. It covers dozens of subject areas and indexes thousands of general and scholarly titles, including over 600 science & technology, and provides full-text for a significant number of the articles included. It is an excellent starting place for research for a paper, particularly if one isn't sure where to begin their research. Start dates for coverage vary; updated daily
E-Journals
- Computer Science E-Journals List 793 journals (till Oct. 2009).
Librarian |
Norah XiaoContact Info:
Tel: 213-740-2214
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy, Aerospace Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Tel: 213-740-2214
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy, Aerospace Engineering, Mechanical Engineering





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait