Aerospace & Aeronautics EngineeringBiomedical EngineeringComputer SciencesMechanical Engineering
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

* Engineering  Tags: biomedical_engineering material_science chemical_engineering industrial_engineering robotics engineering computer_science ee environmental_engineering civil_engineering aerospace_engineering physics engineering_citation  

engineering, science
Last update: Oct 09th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Biomedical Engineering             Print Page
  

Electronic Books

This includes samples of electronic books and reference materials available at USC.  This should not be considered an all inclusive list.

 

 

Databases

Note that the general Engineering databases listed elsewhere in this Guide may be repeated here.

 

  • Engineering Village 2  
      
    an engineering information for two databases,
    Inspec and Compendex.
  • Xplore (IEEE Electronic Library)  
      
    Full text IEEE publications (journals and conference proceedings) and over 900 IEEE standards; from 1988 to present (some content back to 1950's)
  • BIOSIS Previews  
    World's most comprehensive database for life sciences from 1950 to date.
  • Medline (Ovid)  
    This is the most complete access to the Medline database and other databases from the National Library of Medicine
  • PubMed@USC  
      
    Access information in health science and medical fields from MEDLINE, and PreMEDLINE; from 1950 to present
  • PubMed Central  
    PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
 

Librarians

Jean Crampon
crampon@usc.edu
(213) 740 4421

 


Distance Education Network (DEN) students: please contact Norah Xiao, your Key Librarian for any of your questions.

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait