Comprehensive search tools
- Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Scientific and Technical Information Network (STINET)
- DOE Information Bridge from Department of Energy (DOE) with full-text documents from 1995 to present
- GrayLIT network
Search engine for Federal Agencies: the Energy Files Virtual Library, the E-Print Network, and Federal R&D Project Summaries, the DTIC Report Collection, NASA Jet Propulsion Lab Reports, NASA Langley Technical Reports, DOE Information Bridge, and the EPA Reports (NEPIS) - OAIster - open access scholarly digital resources from 320 universities
- Virtual Technical Reports Center of University of Maryland Library
Standards and Standards Organizations
- American National Standards Institute (ANSI)
- American Petroleum Institute (API)
- ASTM International
- British Standards Institute (BSI)
- European Committee for Electrotechnical Standardisation (CENELEC)
- International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO)
- International Electrotechnical Commission (ISC)
- International Telecommunication Union (ITU)
- International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC)
- Internet Engineering Task Force (IETF)
- NIST - Standards Resources
- Organization for the Advancement of Structured Information Standards (OASIS)
- Standards Council of Canada (SCC)
- World Standards Services Network (WSSN)
- World Wide Web Consortium
Technical Reports
- Building and Fire Research Laboratory (BFRL) Research Information Services
- Contrails.- Wright Air Development Center Collection from Paul V. Gavin Library, Illinois Institute of Technology
- DOE Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database from Department of Energy (DOE)
- Energyfiles from Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)
- EPA Publications Search and EPA National Service Center for Environmental Publications (NSCEP) from Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
- Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) Document Repository
- Hewlett-Packard Laboratories Technical Reports
- IBM Research: Technical Paper Search
- Jet Propulsion Laboratory Technical Report Server
- Los Alamos technical reports and publications
- Microsoft Research: Technical Reports
- NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS)
- National Technical Information Service (NTIS)
- North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) Research and Technology Reports
- Online CS Techreports from School of Computer Science of Carnegie Mellon
- Technical Report Archive and Image Library
- USC Schools & Department Technical Reports
Computer Science Department Technical Reports
Preprints
- arXiv.org
physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science and quantitative biology - Chemistry Preprint Server
- CogPrints: Cognitive Science E-Print Server
- E-print Network
- Math Specialized Subject Servers
- Networked Computer Science Technical Reference Library (NCSTRL)
- Space Telescope Science Institute (STScI) STEPsheet
Patents
- NEW Spring 2008: USC Patent Research Guide
- SciFinder Scholar (contact Norah Xiao for more information)
- U.S. Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
- Canadian Patent Database
- European Patent Organization
- Patent Abstracts of Japan (PAJ) Database
- Patent Research Guide from Stanford University
- World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
Librarian |
Norah XiaoContact Info:
Tel: 213-740-2214
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy, Aerospace Engineering, Mechanical Engineering
Tel: 213-740-2214
Send Email
Subjects:
Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy, Aerospace Engineering, Mechanical Engineering





Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait