Periodicals
Two important Arabic periodicals al-Huda (130 reels, 35mm microfilm) and Mir’at al Gharb (36 reels, 35mm microfilm) are housed in GRAND.
- al-Hudá
Call Number: BX4713.51.H83 1898-1976
ISBN/ISSN: 0300-5453 - Mir’at al Gharb
Call Number: AP2.M57
Atlases
- Historical atlas of the Muslim peoples - Roolvink, R. (Roelof)
Call Number: G1786.S1R6 2008 - Historical atlas of Islam - Freeman-Grenville, G. S. P. (Greville Stewart Parker)
Call Number: G1786.S1F7 2002
Dictionaries
- Arabic-English lexicon - Lane, Edward William
Call Number: PJ6640.L4 - A dictionary of modern written Arabic : (Arabic-English) - Wehr, Hans
Call Number: PJ6640.W43 1994 - A dictionary and glossary of the Koran - Penrice, John
Call Number: PJ6696.Z8P4 1969 - A popular dictionary of Islam - Netton, Ian Richard
Call Number: BP40.N48 1992 - Historical dictionary of prophets in Islam and Judaism - Noegel, Scott B.
Call Number: BM645.P67N64 2002 - Dictionary of modern Arab history : an A to Z of over 2000 entries from 1798 to the present day - Bidwell, Robin Leonard
Call Number: DS38.9.B53 1998 - Islamic desk reference - Donzel, E. J. van
Call Number: DS35.53.I83 1994
Encyclopedias
- The Oxford encyclopedia of the modern Islamic world - Esposito, John L.
Call Number: DS35.53.O95 1995 - Encyclopedia of Arabic literature - Meisami, Julie Scott
Call Number: PJ7510.E53 1998 - Encyclopedia of women & Islamic cultures - Joseph, Suad
Call Number: HQ1170.E53 2003 - The Qur'an : an encyclopedia - Leaman, Oliver
Call Number: BP133.Q87 2006
Bibliographies
- Index Islamicus
- Guide to reference books for Islamic studies - Geddes, C. L. (Charles L.)
Call Number: Z7835.M6A54 NO.9 - Censorship in the Arab world : an annotated bibliography - Nsouli, Mona A.
Call Number: Z658.A65N76 2006 - Geschichte der arabischen Litteratur - Brockelmann, Carl
Call Number: PJ7510.B73H53 2003 - A bibliography of the architecture, arts, and crafts of Islam by Sir K.A.C. Creswell - earson, J. D. (James Douglas)
Call Number: Z5956.I8C74 1961
Islamic Studies |
Hari Rorlich,Ph.D.Contact Info:
Doheny Library Room 228
213.740.3572
Send Email
Subjects:
Islamic Studies, French & Italian literature, German Literature
Doheny Library Room 228
213.740.3572
Send Email
Subjects:
Islamic Studies, French & Italian literature, German Literature




Loading content... please wait

Loading content... please wait