Literature & Theater Databases (Selected)
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
"...contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War."
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
"Index to scholarly publications in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore from over 4000 journals published worldwide."
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
"This database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 395 international periodicals, plus full text for more than 160 of the indexed journals. The database currently includes almost a million records, the majority from the most recent ten years of each journal. Performing Arts Periodicals Database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more."
Multidisciplinary Databases (Selected)
Arts & Humanities Full Text
".. features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM."
HathiTrust
"Scans of public domain books across all subject areas which can be downloaded in their entirety."
JSTOR
"A growing full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals. Some backfiles date back to the early 1800s. Fields covered include: anthropology, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, mathematics, philosophy, political science, sociology, literature, and biology. NOTE: does not include current articles."
Project MUSE
"Full text. 380 high quality humanities and social sciences journals from over 60 scholarly publishers."
ProQuest Research Library
"From business and political science to literature and psychology, ProQuest Research Library™ provides one-stop access to a wide range of popular academic subjects. The database includes more than 4,070 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward. It features a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. This combination of general reference volume and scope makes it one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer."
WorldCat
"....is an online union catalog of materials held by OCLC member libraries. OCLC, Online Computer Library Center, is a nonprofit, membership, library computer service and research organization. WorldCat contains millions of bibliographic records describing items owned by libraries around the world. Item records provide information about individual library holdings. Types of materials include books, journals, musical scores, computer data files, magazines, newspapers, computer programs, sound recordings, films and slides, maps, videotapes, and manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. Updated daily. "
(A Midsummer's Night Dream)
