Science & Engineering Library
- Science & Engineering Library website
- HoursThe reference desk is staffed from 1 until 4, Monday through Thursday afternoons, during the fall & spring semesters. Librarians are available other times for one-on-one or group consultations.
Comments (0)
Primary databases
These are the primary databases to use in computer science fields, the first places you should look.
- ACM Digital Library Full-text primary literature of computing and computer science published by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM); from 1954 to present
- Xplore (IEEE Electronic Library)Full text IEEE publications (journals and conference proceedings) and over 900 IEEE standards; from 1988 to present (some content back to 1950's)
- arXiv Computer ScienceHoused at Cornell University, this is an open access database of e-prints in the sciences and engineering.
- Engineering Village 2 Simultaneous searching with links to fulltext sources (if those sources are available) for Compendex and Inspec
- Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)Provides Science Citation Index (1900 - present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports, and Essential Science Indicators databases. Searches citations in major journals across scientific disciplines. Tracks the number of times articles and authors are cited by others.
- AAAI Digital LibraryMany conference papers and articles from the Association for the Advancement of Artificial Intelligence are freely available through their Digital Library.
Secondary or general databases
These resources are best used when you're looking for information with a more general perspective of developments in computer science, particularly those articles written for public interest.
- ProQuest Research LibraryScholarly, popular, and newspaper articles from 1980's to present.
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text (Wilson)The complete contents of approximately 200 full-text journals indexed in this database are included in OmniFile Full Text. Topics include chemistry, engineering, geology, physics, math, robotics, and neural networks.
Your Information Concierge |
Contact Info Office: 102 SSL (beside the 1st floor photocopier) Phone: 213-740-5775 blea@usc.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |

Loading...
