This is the "About the Collection" page of the "Chicano Studies Library Serial Collection: Microfilm Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Chicano Studies Library Serial Collection: Microfilm Guide   Tags: chicano/a, microforms, newspapers, serials  

Last Updated: Mar 22, 2013 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/chicanoserials Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

About the Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Collection: Background Information

This guide provides an alphabetical list of the microfilmed titles, their places of publication, dates of coverage and reel numbers within the section. 

The Chicano Studies Library serial collection is held at USC in the Boeckmann Center for Iberian & Latin American Studies, Special Collections, on the second floor of the Doheny Memorial Library. This noteworthy microfilm collection contains Chicano newspapers, newsletters, and journals published throughout the United States from 1855 to the present, with the majority dating from the early Chicano movement in the late 1960s and 1970s.  Most of the hardcopy issues are held by the Chicano Studies Library, University of California, Berkeley.  There are more than 250 newspapers in the collection, in English and Spanish, published throughout the United States.  Currently there are 21 Sections with a total of 726 reels of microfilm.

To make an appointment to consult the collection: send an email to the Boeckmann Center Librarian at boeckmann@usc.edu , or visit the Special Collections reference desk on the second floor of the Doheny Memorial Library.

Librarian, Chicano & Latino Studies

Profile Image
Barbara Robinson
 
* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip