University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
LibGuides Subjects: History & Archaeology

Search:
  |  Return to Homepage
History & Archaeology resources

* Ancient Art and Archaeology
by Amy Ciccone - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Guide to ancient Greek and Roman art and archaeology resources
* Art History and Fine Arts
by Ruth Wallach - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Fields of Art History and Fine Arts
* History (Historiography)
by Anthony Anderson - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
This guide is intended for a faculty, graduate, or undergraduate find resources in the area of historiography.
* History of Science & Technology
by Ross Scimeca - last updated on Aug 28th, 2009
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the history of science.
* History, Africa
by Anthony Anderson - last updated on Sep 11th, 2009
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the area of African history.
* History, Asia
by Ken Klein - last updated on Aug 25th, 2009
A guide to sources in the histories of Eurasia outside of the subcontinent of Europe.
* History, Australia & Oceania
by Anthony Anderson - last updated on Oct 24th, 2009
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the history of Australia, New Zealand, and Oceania.
* History, British
by Anthony Anderson - last updated on Oct 04th, 2009
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in British and Irish history.
* History, Eastern Europe
by Ruth Wallach - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of East European History
* History, U.S. & Canada
by Sue Tyson - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
* History, Western Europe
by Anthony Anderson - last updated on Sep 11th, 2009
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find general resources in the area of West European history.
* Holocaust Studies
by Anthony Anderson - last updated on Sep 28th, 2009
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the area of Holocaust Studies.
* Islamic Studies
by Hari Rorlich, Ph.D. - last updated on Aug 25th, 2009
* Latin American Studies
by Barbara Robinson - last updated on Oct 22nd, 2009
This guide offers an overview of research resources in the humanities and social sciences at USC for the study of Latin America, including the Caribbean.
* University Archives
by Claude Zachary - last updated on Aug 25th, 2009
This is a guide to the USC University Archives
Apollo [Part 3]: Liberation
by William Dotson - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2008
A research guide designed to accompany the performance of Nancy Keystone's Apollo [Part 3]: Liberation by the Critical Mass Performance Group, organized by Visions and Voices.
Eye for Eye: A Dramatic Investigation of Incarceration and Justice in American Society
by Sue Tyson - last updated on Aug 25th, 2009
This research guide includes information about books, USC article databases, and websites of interest to anyone investigating the issues raised by this event.
Getty Villa
by Amy Ciccone - last updated on Aug 28th, 2009
Guide to the collections and architecture of the Getty Villa in Malibu, California
Medieval English Literature
by John Jackson - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
Starting point for research in medieval studies with particular focus on English literature.
Nineteenth-Century Literary Studies
by Sophie Lesinska - last updated on Oct 05th, 2008
This guide focuses on resources for the study of nineteenth century literature, with special emphasis on primary resources. Its origin can be traced to a 2003 research orientation offered to a graduate seminar on 19th-Century British Literature.
USC Shoah Foundation Institute Visual History Archive
by Crispin Brooks - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
Established in 1994 to preserve the oral histories of survivors and other witnesses of the Holocaust, the USC Shoah Foundation Institute maintains one of the largest video digital libraries in the world: the Visual History Archive (VHA).
What Happens When Art Collides with Its Society
by Ross Scimeca - last updated on Mar 03rd, 2009
A research guide designed to accompany James Conlon's October 13 lecture for the Visions and Voices series of events. The guide provides historical background and resources for learning more about the music banned by the Nazis during World War II.


 

Loading content...