This is the "Home" page of the "Nineteenth-Century Literary Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nineteenth-Century Literary Studies  

This guide focuses on resources for the study of nineteenth century literature, with special emphasis on primary resources. Its origin can be traced to a 2003 research orientation offered to a graduate seminar on 19th-Century British Literature.
Last Updated: Sep 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/c19A Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This guide focuses on resources for the study of nineteenth century literature, with special emphasis on primary resources. Its origin can be traced to a 2003 research orientation offered to a graduate seminar on 19th-Century British Literature

 

Introductory Resources

STEP ONE:
To get a sense of the development of the field of 19th-century literary studies over the last six decades, consider browsing Nineteenth-Century Literature Journal: Literary criticism of 19th-century, English-language writers. 1) v. 41 – v. 57 1986-2005 and 2) v. 55 (March 2001) – v. 63 (June 2008) , as well as its predecessor and Nineteenth-Century Fiction, 1949-1986 (Vol. 4, No. 1 - Vol. 40, No. 4)

STEP TWO:
Explore C19: Nineteenth Century Index
C19 Index draws on the strength of established indexes such as the Nineteenth Century Short Title Catalogue, The Wellesley Index, Poole's Index and Periodicals Index Online to create integrated bibliographic coverage of over 1.4 million books and official publications, 64,891 archival collections and 15.6 million articles published in over 2,500 journals, magazines and newspapers. C19 Index now provides integrated access to 10 bibliographic indexes, including over 300,000 records from the ongoing digitization of British Periodicals Collection

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Sophie Lesinska
Contact Info
Office: Doheny Library, 2nd floor, Room 222
Phone: 213-740-7373
lesinska@usc.edu
Send Email
 
* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip