This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text of many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.
A selective list of the latest books, periodical articles, government documents, pamphlets, microfiche, and reports of public and private agencies relating to business, economic and social conditions, public policy and administration, and international relations.
The system provides selective subjects and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries. Materials are in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish with English language abstracts and subject headings. The database contains more than 480,000 records, each with bibliographic information and brief, descriptive abstracts and includses coverage from 1915 to the present.
For over thirty years, the annual World Development Report has provided a insight about trends and issues concerning development economics and served as one of the principal vehicles for encapsulating the World Bank's knowledge of and policy recommendations on key global development trends.
From agriculture and the environment to economic growth and international trade and security, the WDR has tracked theoretical and empirical findings as well as policies in the field of international development. The robust search engine of the Complete World Development Report Online offers full-text access to all World Development Reports since 1978 published by the World Bank as well as the background papers upon which the most recent reports were drawn. All forthcoming reports will be added to the database as they are published.