Note: Be sure that you have turned off the pop-up blocker in your web browser before starting.
Importing from databases
Many of our article database vendors supply more than one database to us. Generally, you can use the same method for importing citations into RefWorks with each of the databases from a particular vendor. The list below shows some commonly used databases and the model you should use with them.
- CSA Illumina - most article databases have been moved to the ProQuest platform..
- EBSCOhost - American History & Life, ATLA Religion Database, Communication & Mass Media, Film & Television Literature, LGBT Life, Music Index, RIPM & RISM, Social Work Abstracts, Applied Science & Tech, Art Retrospective, Book Review Digest, Business and Education Full Text, Essay & General Literature, Humanities Full Text, Play Index, Reader's Guide, and more.
- FirstSearch - Article First, CWI (Contemporary Women's Issues), MLA (Modern Language Association Bibliography),
PAIS International (International relations), RILM (Music abstracts), WorldCat and many others
- ProQuest - ProQuest Research Library, ABI-INFORM Global, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, Latin American Newsstand, ProQuest Newspapers (NY Times, LA Times), ERIC, Philosopher's Index, PsycArticles, PsycInfo, Social Sciences Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts and more.
- Wilson OmniFile - most article databases have been moved to the EBSCOhost platform.
Importing directly from the following databases is described on the sub-tabs on this page.
If what you want is not in this list, please check here in the RefWorks Help.