USC Libraries has a robust subscription to Alexander Street Press resources with albums, tracks, and videos that can be accessed at any time through a USC proxy. If you're interested in customizing your resources, you can create playlists based on the streaming music, make clips, and use the video and audio players.
Communications & Journalism
- 60 Minutes, 1997-2014: Streaming media archives of the popular news show.
- Meet the Press: Streaming media archives of the entire broadcast run to date of the popular show.
- The March of Time: The controversial film series that ran from 1935-1967 is now available in streaming media in a single collection.
- World Newsreels Online, 1929-1966: Contains full runs of international newsreels produced during the early twentieth century including Universal Newsreels, Universal Studies, Les Actualites Francaises, Nippon News, and The March of Time.
Health & Medical
- Dental Education in Video: Contains hundreds of streaming video encyclopedias of dentistry and dental technique from ADA approved partners.
- American History in Video: Streaming media of early newsreels (United Newsreel & Universal Newsreel) that capture history as it was made and reported along with documentaries and reenactments.
- Music Online: 10 libraries of streaming music as well as scores and encyclopedias ranging in date and genre.
- Audio Drama, the L.A. Theatre Works Collection: Streaming audio of more than 300 important dramatic works from authors like Neil Simon and David Mamet.
- Classical Music in Video: 1,500 classical music performances amounting to over 1,000 hours of streaming media.
- Dance in Video: Contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century.
- Music Online: 10 libraries filled with streaming audio from African-American Music Reference, American Song, Classical Music Library, Classical Scores Library, Contemporary World Music, Garland Encyclopedia of World Music, Jazz Music Library, Listening, Popular Music, and Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries.
- Opera in Video: Contains 500 hours of streaming media opera performances from stage productions, interviews, and documentaries.
- Theatre in Video, Volume I: Contains hundreds of videos, including documentaries and definitive performances of the a huge selection of plays.
- Engineering Case Studies Online: Contains streaming video documentaries, lectures and interviews along with accident reports, experiments, visualizations, and case studies from engineering institutions throughout the world.
- Ethnographic Video Online: Contains over 1,300 hours of streaming video including films, documentaries, feature films, and previously unpublished work.
- Human Rights Studies Online: Contains numerous streaming videos along with comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 - 2010.
- LGBT Thought and Culture: Contains some streaming media in a collection documenting the LGBT political, social, and cultural movements throughout the 20th century to today. Also contains materials from USC's ONE Archives.
- Psychological Experiments Online: Contains some streaming media in a collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries.