Ask a Librarian
Open Education Resources (OER): Find OER
This guide provides instructors a basic understanding of Open Educational Resources (OER), including how to find, evaluate, use, and adapt OER materials for their own curriculum.
What are OER?
USC & OER
Events & Outreach
Licensing & Access
USC Libraries Grant project
Contact a Librarian
Freely available textbooks as part of a partnership with Rice University. Features textbooks in math, economics, social sciences, and sciences.
OpenStax's detailed search that features subjects in humanities, sciences, social sciences, and math.
MERLOT's Open Textbooks
MERLOT is a curated collection of OER textbooks and materials created with the support of the US, CSU and CCC systems.
Open SUNY Textbooks
Peer-reviewed textbooks through a SUNY initiative. Includes current titles on programming, ethnic studies, writing, nursing, and mathematics.
Open Textbook Library
Downloadable textbooks across a wide range of subjects. Affiliated with the University of Minnesota.
Open Professionals Education Network
This website created with US Department of Labor funding provides a nice summary of the different types of OER and provides links to key sources.
Search system for all types of OER
Open Course Library
A searchable database of modular course components funded by the Bill and Melinda Gates foundation.
UMich Open Courses
University of Michigan open courses initiative available for remix and adoption
Directory of Open Access Books
Over 7,000 peer-reviewed scholarly books available from 189 publishers including Springer, Brill and De Gruyter.
What are OER?
Evaluate OER >>
Jan 12, 2018 1:05 PM
Login to LibApps
Open Educational Resources
© University of Southern California