Research Guides: Communication Management: Books

Databases for Background

Gathering background is one way to formulate your argument. The following databases contain a wealth of information:

Credo Reference
Credo Reference is a digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Contains encyclopedias and reference books in a variety of subjects.
Oxford Reference Online
The Core Collection brings together 100 language and subject dictionaries and reference works - containing well over 60,000 pages - into a single cross-searchable resource.
Oxford English Dictionary
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.

WorldCat

WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information.

Use WorldCat to find resources not available in the USC Libraries!

Books

Search the USC Libraries for books for topic, such as, human resource management. Here are a few keywords related to the topic to locate books inn the USC Libraries:

"personnel management" and "recruitment"

"employee recruitment"

"human resource" and management

Electronic Books

Ebrary Academic Complete Subscription Collection to search for electronic books available to USC students.

Subject include:

Education
Fine Arts
General Works
History: America
Language and Literature
Law
Philosophy, Psychology, Religion
Political Science
Social Sciences
Technology