Skip to main content

Elaine Levin Archive in American Ceramics: Ceramics Exhibition Catalogs

Listing of Individual Exhibition Catalogs (1)

AUTHOR / CURATOR TITLE GALLERY DATE COPYRIGHT DATE STICKER DATE                          
Tyler, Chris Brother Thomas: Vessels from 1980 to 1990 Organized by the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia / Co-sponsored by Pucker/Safrai Gallery, Boston, Massachusetts and LASMO Novia Scotia Limited, Halifax, Nova Scotia 05/11/91 to 07/28/91 1991 1990  
Pucker, Sue and Bernie Brother Thomas: A Time for Celebration. "In celebration of the artist's 70th birthday. The artist will be present. The public is invited to attend." Pucker Gallery, Boston, Massachusetts 10/09/99 to 11/30/99 1999 1999  
Hatcher, Gary C. Within the Borders, Eighteen Contemporary Texas Potters Meadows Gallery University of Texas at Tyler / Bank One, Fort Worth 02/14/98 to 03/13/98 - 03/21/98 to 03/28/98 1998 1998  
Adlin, Jane Contemporary Ceramics: Selections From The Metropolitan Museum of Art Metropolitan Museum of Art 11/24/1998 to 5/30/1999 1998 1998  
Franck, Fance The Poetry of Nature Pucker Gallery N/A 1998 1998  
Servis, Nancy M. More Than Clay: The Toki Collection of Ceramics Pence Gallery/ Richmond Art Center 03/27/98 to 04/25/98 - 09/2/98 to 11/14/98 N/A 1998  
N/A Anne Kraus: A Survey Garth Clark Gallery 02/3/98 to 03/7/98 N/A 1998  
N/A Ceramics Monthly Index N/A 1974, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1980, 1981, 1983, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1987, 1988, 1989, 1990 N/A N/A  
Fang, Marvin Minto L.A. International Biennial Art Invitational, 1997 Frank Lloyd Gallery 07/12/97 to 08/17/97 N/A 1997  
Staffel, Rudolf Searching For Light William H Hollis, Jr. and Helen Drutt Gallery 03 to 04/97 1996 1996  
MacNaughton, Mary Davis Revolution in Clay: The Marer Collection of Contemporary Ceramics Ruth Chandler Williamson Gallery N/A 1994 1994  
Thomas, Brother Of Measures Beyond the Perfect Porcelains Pucker Gallery Boston N/A N/A 1994  
Clark, Phyllis Blair Functional Ceramics 1974-1993 20 Year Anniversary Wayne Center For The Arts 03/25/93 to 04/17/93 N/A 1993  
N/A Montana Clay '93 A Collector's Tour The Archie Bray Foundation N/A N/A 1993  
McColl, Richard/ Napolitan, Jan / Rubenstein, Leonard California Legacy Concepts in Clay FHP Hippodrome Gallery/ Palos Verdes Art Center 02/20/92 to 04/25/92 N/A 1992  
Braunstein, Ruth Bay Area Sculptors of the 1960s: Then and Now Braunsteain / Quay Gallery N/A N/A 1990  
The exhibtion in Honorary Patronage of Thomas Foley, United States Ambassador to Japan Brother Thomas: Pathways to Simplicity Green Gallery/Pucker Gallery 10/12/00 -10/23/00 N/A 2000  
N/A USA Clay Smithsonian American Art Museum - Renwick Gallery 03/09/01 - 07/15/01 N/A 2001  
Bernard H. Pucker A Single Form Pucker Gallery 03/18/06 - 04/16/06 2005 2005  
Robert Lombard Barbara Sorensen Millenia Fine Art N/A 2007 2007  
N/A Keeping Tradition: The Cermaic Art of Onda Pucker Gallery N/A 2009 2010  
Bernard H. Pucker The Sacred Deed: The Art of Brother Thomas Pucker Gallery 10/13/07-11/26/07 2007 2007  
Tressa R. Miller; Trevor Norris Material Affinities to Clay and Back USC Fisher Gallery 9/5/07-10/20/07 2007 2007  
Jacquelin Pilar June Schwarcz: Expressionism's Fire and the Resonant Form Fresno Art Museum 9/12/08-11/2/08 2008 2008  
N/A The Marks of a Master Pucker Gallery 02/19/11-03/21/11 2011 2011  
N/A Yoshinori Hagiwara: Nocterine in Black & Persimmon Pucker Gallery 04/30/11-06/13/11 2011 2011  
Scott Canty, Jan Napolitian, Jackee Marks Influences: A Survey of Exhibition of Contemporary Cermamics of Southern Cailfornia Palos Verdes Art Center: Beckstrand and Walker Galleries 11/21/08-01/11/09 N/A 2008  
N/A Your Bright Future: 12 Contemporary Artists for Korea Los Angeles Museum of Art 6/28/09-9/20/09 2009 2009  
Midori Yamamura Ryo Toyonaga: Mephistophelean The Vilcek Foundation 3/12/09-5/15/09 2009 2009  
N/A Striking Balance: The Ceramic Art of Randy Johnston Pucker Gallery 12/5/09-1/18/10 2009 2010  
Robert C Morgan Paul Chaleff Gallery Seomi 11/16/10-12/11/10 N/A 2010  
Bernie Ablaze with Spirit: Brother Thomas' Copper Glazes Pucker Gallery 9/10/11-10/24/11 2011 2011  
Allison McHenry Iridescence: New Porcelains by Hideaki Miyamura Pucker Gallery 2/7/12-3/26/12 2012 2012  
Andrew L Maske Focusing the Flam: Ceramics by Jan Kollwitz Pucker Gallery 5/5/12-5/28/12 2012 2012  
Jonathan Shirland Nourishment, Hospitality, Conveyance: Works of Art by the People of Southern Africa Pucker Gallery 1/12/13-2/25/13 2013 2012  
Andrew L Maske On the Egde of Chaos: Ceramics by Randy Johnston Pucker Gallery 12/3/11-1/30/12 N/A 2012  
Lilligren, Ingrid DIS/covery: A work of Art Iowa State University Printing Services 4/22/96-4/26/96 1996 1996  
Boyd, Johnson Karen The Nude In Clay Perimeter Gallery/ The Charles A Wustum Museum of Fine Arts 10/13/95-11/14/95 and 2/25/96-4/28/96 N/A 1996  
Clinkingbeard, Brion Head+ Heart + Hands Kentucky Art and Craft Gallery N/A N/A 1998  
Colburn, Bolton International Contemporary Ceramics From The Igal and Diane Silber Collection Laguna Art Museum 3/28/98-6/28/98 N/A 1998  
Harris, Susan Memory, Heroes, Icons, History Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth 3/4/98-4/5/98 1998 1998  
Franck, Fance The Poetry of Nature Pucker Gallery N/A 1998 1998  
Franck, Fance Pure Geometry, Natural Grace (2 Copies of this) Pucker Gallery, Boston 4/8/2000-5/10/2000 N/A 1999  
Miro, Marsha A Life Without Beauty Is Only Half Lived Cranbrook Art Museum N/A 1999 1999  
Flander, Brita/ Sorainen, Elina Brita Flander and Elina Sorainen N/A N/A 1999 1999  
Carney, Margaret The AlfredAsia Connection Taipei Gallery/ The International Museum of Ceramic Art 5/13/99-6/18/99 / 9/18/99-12/16/99 1998 1999  
Holcombe, Anna Calluori Coordinator , Traveling Exhibition, Exhibition Director National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts: Juried Members' Exhibition The Museum School Gallery, School of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston 4/5/1984-4/15/1984 1984 1984  
Holcombe, Anna Calluori, Exhibition Director National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts: Juried Members' Exhibition Kiehler Cultural Center, San Antonio College Art Department Gallery 2/28/1986-3/28/1986 1986 1986  
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       
       

Listing of Individual Exhibition Catalogs (2)

AUTHOR / CURATOR TITLE GALLERY DATE COPYRIGHT DATE STICKER DATE
Mosley, Linda, Editor NCECA Journal: Ceramics in the Art World Vol. 8 #1 N/A N/A 1987 1987
N/A National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts: Juried Members' Exhibition Laura Russo Gallery 3/3/1988-3/30/1988 1988 1988
Mosley, Linda, Editor NCECA Journal: Ceramics in the Art World Vol. 8 #2 N/A N/A 1987 1988
Stofflet, Mary NCECA Clay National Laramie County Community College, Fine Arts Gallery Cheyenne, Wyoming 2/20/1993-4/4/1993 1993 1993
N/A A Glimpse of the Invisible The Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities 1/20/2000-4/2/2000 2000 2000
N/A NCECA Journal 2000 Vol. 21: Higher Ground N/A N/A 2000 2000
N/A NCECA Journal 2002 Vol. 23: Riffs, Rhythm, Regeneration N/A N/A 2002 2002
N/A Contemporary American Ceramics selected from the 14th Ceramic National Syracuse Museum of Fine Arts N/A 1950 N/A
N/A Contemporary American Ceramics selected from the 15th Ceramic National Syracuse Museum of Fine Arts N/A 1951 N/A
N/A Contemporary American Ceramics selected from the 16th Ceramic National Syracuse Museum of Fine Arts N/A 1952 N/A
N/A Contemporary American Ceramics selected from the 17th Ceramic National Syracuse Museum of Fine Arts N/A 1953 N/A
N/A Contemporary American Ceramics selected from the 18th Ceramic National Syracuse Museum of Fine Arts N/A 1955 N/A
N/A 19th Ceramic National Syracuse Museum of Fine Arts 11/4/56-12/2/56 1956 N/A
N/A 20th Ceramic National Syracuse Museum of Fine Arts 10/26/58-12/7/58 1958 N/A
N/A 22nd Ceramic National Everson Museum of  Art 11/4/62-12/30/62 1962 N/A
N/A Color in Ceramic Art Scripps College Art Galleries 03/20/1956-04/14/1956 N/A N/A
N/A 18th Annual Invitational Ceramic Exhibit Scripps College Art Galleries 02/20/1962-03/16/1962 N/A N/A
N/A 24th Annual National Exhibition of Ceramic Art Scripps College Art Galleries 03/20/1968-04/10/1968 N/A N/A
N/A The Fred and Mary Marer Collection - 30th Annual Ceramics Collection Lang Art Gallery Scripps College 03/19/1974-04/28/1974 N/A 1974
N/A 34th Scripps College Ceramic International Scipps College N/A 1978 N/A
N/A Earth and Fire - The Maere Collection of contemporary ceramic Montgomery Gallery 03/04/1984-04/01/1984 N/A 1984
N/A 42nd Scripps College - Ceramic Annual, 1986 Galleries of the Claremont Colleges, Lang Art Gallery, Scripps College N/A N/A N/A
N/A 43rd Annual Scripps Ceramic Annual Lang Gallery, Scripps College, Galleries of the Claremont Colleges 03/08/1987-04/05/1987 N/A 1986
N/A A New Beginning - Speeches Delivered at the Inauguration Nancy Y. Bekavac Scripps College Art Galleries 11/15/1990-11/16/1990 N/A N
N/A 23rd Ceramic National Everson Museum of  Art 11/14/64-01/3/65 1964 N/A
N/A 24th Ceramic National Everson Museum of  Art 11/6/66-12/31/66 1966 N/A
Linda Herbert Fiction Function Figuration: 29th Ceramic National Everson Museum of  Art N/A 1993 1993
Foley, Suzanne A Decade of Cermaic Art 1962-1972 - From the collection of Professor and Mrs. R. Joseph Monsen San Francisco Museum of Art 10/14/1972-12/3/1972 1972 1972
Cochran, Malcolm Contemporary Clay: Ten Approaches Jaffe-Friede and Strauss Galleries - Darthmouth College  ----- Main Gallery, Center for the Arts, Weslyan University 09/18/1976-10/24/1976 --- 10/29/1976-12/05/1976 1976 1976
Szymanski, Jerry D. (Director) Viewpoint: ceramics 1977 Grossmont College Art Gallery 03/27/1977-04/17/1977 1977 1977
Wisdom, John Minor Contemporary Cermaic Sculpture William Hayes Ackland Memorial Art Center 02/06/1977-03/6/1977 1977
Levin, Elaine West Coast Clay Spectrum N/A N/A N/A N/A
Levin, Elaine Ten Years Later The Main Art Gallery-Visual Arts Center, Cal State Fullerton 02/07/1987-03/08/1987 1987
Levin, Elaine Illusionistic-Realism -- Defined in Contemporary Ceramic Sculpture Laguna Beach Musuem of Art 01/04/1977 - 02/03/1977 N/A N/A
Levin, Elaine Clay Cup Southern Illinois University at Carbondale N/A n/A N/A
Levin, Elaine Frans Wildenhain Memorial Art Gallery of the University of Rochester 10/27/1984-11/25/1984 1984 N/A
Levin, Elaine The Carroll & Hiroko Hansen Collection of Ceramic Art The Arvada Center for the Arts and Humanities 10/17/1985-11/24/1985 N/A N/A
Gedeon, Lucinda Janssen Johns Arizona State University Art Museum 04/01/1991-06/09/1991 1991 N/A
Levin, Elaine Stephanie DeLange - Attending to the Earth Laband Art Gallery N/A 1990
Frankel, Dextra Object Illusion Realty California State University Fullerton Art Gallery 09/21/1978-10/18/1979 1979 1979
N/A Beaux Arts Designer/Craftsman Columbus Museum of Art 09/16/1979-11/04/1979 1979 1979
Bronowskui, Judith Artesanos Mexicanos Craft and Folk Art Museum 06/27/1978-08/20/1978 N/A 1978
Freundlich, August L. New Works in Clay II Joe and Emily Lowe Art Gallery 12/10/1978-01/17/1979 1978 1979
Langston, Linda Frank Northern California Clay Routes: Sculpture Now San Francisco Museum of Art 08/17/1979-09/30/1979 1979 1979
Willis, Verna The Wesp Collection N/A N/A 1966 1966
Peterson, Richard Scripps College Annual Treasury of Ceramic Art 1955 N/A N/A 1955 N/A
Soldner, Paul E. Scripps College Annual Treasury of Ceramic Art 1955 N/A N/A 1965 N/A
Petterson, Richard B. Ceramic Art in America Scipps College N/A 1969 1969

Listing of Individual Exhibition Catalogs (3)

AUTHOR / CURATOR TITLE GALLERY DATE COPYRIGHT DATE STICKER DATE
Blasberg, Robert W. George C. Ohr and His Biloxi Art Pottery N/A N/A 1973 1973
Friend, Jane Brand V Ceramic Conjunction Brand Library Art Center N/A 1973 1973
Fendrick, Barbara Clay USA Fendrick Gallery, Washington D.C. 3/11/1975-4/12/1975 1975 1975
N/A Craft Multiples Renwick gallery of the Natinal Collection of Arts N/A N/A 1976
Kaganoff, Sheldon Clay: The Medium and the Method University Art Galleries, UCSB 4/7/1976-5/9/1976 N/A 1976
Smith, Robert Foundations in Clay The Los Angeles Institute of Contemporary Art 5/3/1977-6/8/1977 N/A N/A
Leeper, Jeanette/ Schinsky William Overglaze Imagery: Cone 019-016 Art Gallery, Visual Arts Center CSUF 11/11/1977-12/15/1977 1977 1977
Kendall, Tom Contemporary Ceramics: The Artists' Viewpoint Kalamazoo Institute of Arts 10/16/1977-11/27/1977 N/A 1977
Grand Rapids Art Museum 12/5/1977-1/2/1978
Kresge Art Center, Michigan State University, East Lansig 1/29/1978-2/26/1978
Hackley Art Museum, Muskegon 4/19/1978-5/22/1978
Girdvainis, Grazyna California Clay University Fine Art Gallery, School of Visual Arts, Florida State University 2/9/1979-3/2/1979 N/A 1978
Smith, Paul J. Language of Clay Burchfield Center, western New York Forum for American Art 3/1/1979-4/29/1979 1979 1979
Evans, Brooke & Bedwell, Deborah Feminist Imagination in Clay Baltimore Clayworks Gallery 06/08/1990-06/22/1990 1990 1990
Pick Zivkovich - Kay M. Clay Cup University Museum - South Illinois University 03/28/1990-04/22/1990 1990 1990
Thomas, Brother Recent Gifts: Porcelains Pucker Gallery 10/17/1992-11/18/1992 1992 1992
Lislerud, Ole N/A OICS-Hovikodden International N/A N/A 1990
Garth Clark, Sanford Sivitz Shaman The Contemporary American Potter The Gallery of Art, Department of Art, University of Northern Iowa 4/29/80-6/29/80 1980 1980
Garth Clark The Contemporary American Potter: New Vessels The Gallery of Art, Department of Art, University of Northern Iowa N/A 1980 1980 2 copies
Bernard Kester Made in LA Contemporary Crafts '81 Craft and Folk Art Museum 1/28/81-4/12/81 1981 1981
Joyce Kohl Clay Alternatives University Art Galleries, USC 1/12/81-2/13/81 1981 1981
Brad Benson, Margie Hughto New Works in Clay Everson Museum of  Art 8/14/81-10/18/81 1981 1981
Michael W. Monroe The Animal Image Contemporary Objects and the Beast Renwick Gallery of the National Museum of American Art 3/13/81-8/30/81 1981 1981
Jacquelyn Rice Clay Museum of Art Rhode Island School of Design 3/27/81-5/3/81 1981 1981
Rawson, Philip Recent Fires: Contemporary American Ceramics Prichard Art Gallery 4/5/1991-5/5/1991 1990 1990
Rick Dillingham The Vessel Delahunty 12/13/80-1/14/81 1981 1981
MacNaughton, Mary Davis Crossing the Line: Word and Image in Art, 1960-1990 Montgomery Gallery 9/2/1990-10/14/1990 N/A 1990
Margie Hughto Ruth Hunie Randall Ceramics 1923-1981 Everson Museum of  Art 5/1/81-6/7/81 1981 1981
Bullard, Mark & Novelozo Sculptural Perspective for the Nineties Muckenthaler Cultural Center 10/6/1991-12/29/1991 1991 1991
John Gerard, Linda Dunne Parks Cranbrook Ceramics 1950-80 Cranbrook Academy of Art Museum 1/25/83-4/3/83 1983 1982
Contemporary East European Ceramics The Clay Studio 2/15/1992-3/22/1992 1991 1992
Ron Lang Clay Bodies: Autio, Destaebler, Frey Maryland Institute, College of Art 1/29/82-3/7/82 1982 1982
N/A (It's in Chinese) Space II River Art Center 12/1992 N/A 1992
Yoshinobu Ashihara Nino Caruso Tokoname Ceramic Art Research Institute 4/17/82-4/25/82 1982 1982
Vakkonen, Anna Interactions in Cermaic University of Industrial Arts - Helsinki N/A 1993 1993
Dorothy Matthews Cermaic Traditions University of Oregon Museum of Art N/A 1982 1982
Terri Lonier Northeast Clay: Newly Scene College Art Gallery, State Univeristy College, New York 3/27/83-4/27/83 1983 1983
Mitue Kozuru Hajime G. Kozuru George Walter Vincent Smith Art Meseum 4/10/83-6/26/83 1983 N/A
Merriman, Christine William Warehall Art Gallery, California State College, San Bernandino 3/28/83-4/17/83 1983 1983
Benson, Martha Women in Clay: the ongoing tradition The Octagon Center for the Arts 3/22/84-4/29/84 1984 1984
Friedrich, Maria A Passionate Vision DeCordova Museum 4/1/84-5/27/84 1984 1984
Glasglow, Lukman The American Ceramic National Exhibition Downey Museum of Art 6/28/84-8/10/84 1984 1984
Beloili, Jay Contemporary Ceramic Vessels Baxter Art Gallery 1/4/84-1/29/84 1984 1984
Fairbanks, Jonathan; Moffett, Kenworth Directions in Contemporary American Classics Museum of Fine Arts, Boston 2/25/84-6/3/84 1984 1984
Schimmel, Paul Contemporary American Ceramics: Twenty Artists Newport Harbor Museum 5/3/85-7/7/85 1985 1985
Mctwigan, Michael In the eye of the upholer: a portrait of our time College Art Gallery, State Univeristy College, New York 3/24/85-4/21/85 1985 1985
Bojani, Gian Carlo Ceramics from the Middle Ages to Nineteenth Century in the Galeazzo Cora Donation Faenza International Ceramics Museum 4/28/85-10/31/85 1985 1985
N/A The 1992 International Invitational Exhibition of Contemporary Ceramic Art National Museum of History N/A N/A 1992
Taylor, Howard J. The Seventh Annual San Angelo National Ceramic Competition San Angelo Museum of Fine Arts 4/16/92-5/24/92 1992 1992

Listing of Individual Exhibition Catalogs (4)

AUTHOR / CURATOR TITLE GALLERY DATE COPYRIGHT DATE STICKER DATE
Gallagher, Dennis New World Fragments Fresno Art Museum 6/4/13- 9/26/93 1993 1993
Ropek, Eve The American Way Aberystwyth Arts Centre 4/27/1993 N/a 1993
Piché, Thomas Jr. Four Quebecers in Syracuse Everson Museum of  Art 4/30/93-8/29/93 1993 1993
Schneider, Richard and Thurmer, Robert Great Plates of Ohio Cleveland State University Art Gallery 2/19/93-3/19/93 N/a 1993
Stephenson, John After the Fire: A Retrospective University of Michigan Museum of Art 11/5/94-1/15/95 and 11/8/94-12/18/94 N/A 1994
Allen, Jane Addams Between East and West: A Rob Barnard Retrospective 1974-1994 Sasakawa Peace Foundation USA, Gallery and Library N/A N/A 1994
Tanner, James L. Unrolling Reflection Minnesota Gallery 2/10/95-4/16/95 N/A 1995
Erickson, Gary and Sigel, Debbie Hamline University Ceramics Art Gallery Giddens Learnning Center 3/8/95- 4/1/95 N/A 1995
Kozloff, Joyce Mapping Public and Private Midtown Payson Galleries N/A N/A 1995
Grenier, Louis Phantasses et Soucoupes Musee d'art se Saint-Laurent N/A 2000 2000
Esser, Cary Flora & Fauna Florida Craftsmen Gallery, St. Petersburg, Florida 9/9/1999-10/30/1999 N/A 2000
Nelson, Harold B. Tulips, Pomegranates and Kings Long Beach Museum of Art N/A 2000 2000
N/A El Alma del Pueblo San Antonio Museum of Art 10/1997-1/1998 N/A 2000
Art Museum at Florida International University 1/1998-3/1998
Tucson Museum of Art 4/98-8/98
The Spanish Institute and Americas Society 9/98-12/98
Chicago Cultural Center 1/99-4/99
Crocker Art Museum 5/99-7/99
San Diego Museum of Art 8/99-10/99
Craft and Folk Art Museum 1/2000-4/2000
Caskey-Lees/ Sha-Dor The New York Ceramic Fair National Academy of Design 1/18/2001-1/21/2001 N/A 2001
Gil, Yoram Otto Natzler Solo Masterwork Galerie Yoramgil Beverly Hills Spring 2001 N/A 2001
Gressler, Jeanne Fine Choices: Object Pucker Gallery Boston, Massachussets 7/7/2001-9/4/2001 N/A 2001
Gressler, Jeanne Noriyasu Tsuchiya Pucker Gallery 5/26/2001-6/27/1991 N/A 2001
Tweedy, Joan Beyond the Physical: Substance, Space, and Light University of North CArolina Galleries 1/19/2001-4/1/2001 N/A 2001
Oestrich, Jeff Phil Rogers - Tradition Renewed Pucker Gallery 1/6/2001-2/7/2001 N/A 2001
Noel, Yvon Abstrctions tres singulieres Maison des metiers d'art de Quebec N/A 2002 2002
Hluch, Kevin A. The Power of Pottery Dunedin Fine Art Center 1/9/2004-3/7/2004 N/A 2004
Brown, Glen R. Dennis Lee Mitchell Sculptures Dubuque Museum of Art 5/29/2004-8/8/2004 2004 2004
Lee, Jae Won White on White Elaine L. Jacob gallery 1/1/2005-3/4/2005 N/A 2005
Sub-basement Art Studios 3/16/2005-3/19/2005
Feagley, Leslie Continued Beginning: Tenmoku Master Works Pucker Gallery 9/12/2009-10/26/2009 2009 2009
Feagley, Leslie By Design: Pottery by Phil Rogers Pucker Gallery 1/6/2007-2/4/2007 N/A 2007
Feagley, Leslie Ablaze with Spirit: Brothe Thomas' Copper Glazes Pucker Gallery 9/10/2011-10/24/2011 N/A 2011
Vicki Halper Documents Northwest: The PONCHO Series Debra Sherwood Seattle Art Museum 05/15/1986 - 06/08/1986 1986 104
Gregory G Knight Material Metaphor  Contemporary American Ceramic Sculpture Chicago Office of Fine Arts 02/01/1986 - 03/29/1986 1986 1986
John S. Takehara and Lyoid E. Herman Northwest Ceramics Today Idaho Commission on the Arts 09/28/1987 - 02/03/1989 N/A 1987
John S. Takehara and Lyoid E. Herman Northwest Ceramics Today Idaho Commission on the Arts 09/28/1987 - 02/03/1989 N/A 1987
John de Andrea John de Andrea Sculpture Carlo Gallery Lamagna 04/09/1987 - 05/16/1987 N/A 1987
Stephen Becker From this Earth Pottery of the Southwest Museum of Indian Arts and Culture N/A 1990 1987
Sotheby's The Object as Art Sotheby's, New York City, N.Y 2/1/1987 1987 1987
Esther Saks Sources and Statements Munson Gallery 05/27/1988 - 06/17/1988 1988
Christie's London Contemporary Ceramics Christie, Mason & Woods Ltd. 6/20/1988 N/A 1988
Raymon Elouza Home Scrap Post-Industrial Landscapes Carlo Gallery Lamagna 01/14/1988 - 02/20/1988 N/A 1988
John Natsoulas 30 Ceramics Sculptors Natsoulas Novelozo Gallery 04/07/1988 - 05/06/1988 N/A 1988
Harvey Sadow Harvey Sadow Toward a Vessel Aesthetic The William Benton Museum of Art Connecticut's State Art Museum 03/21/1988 - 05/22/1988 1988 by Stephen Weber 1988
Harvey Sadow Harvey Sadow Toward a Vessel Aesthetic The William Benton Museum of Art Connecticut's State Art Museum 03/21/1988 - 05/22/1988 1988 by Stephen Weber 1988
Harvey Sadow Sacred Sites Australia Franklin Parrasch Galleries 02/04/1989 - 03/04/1989 1988 1989
Takako Araki Takako Araki Recent Work Everson Museum of  Art 05/18/1989 - 08/27/1989 1989 1989
Janice T. Driesbach Robert Brady: A Survey Exhibition Crocker Art Museum 09/16/1989 - 01/29/1989 Crocker Art Museum 1989
Christine D' Arcy and Terry Melton and Cheryl Alters Jamison 15 Artists in Crafts Western States Arts Federation N/A 1989 Western States Arts Federation 1989
N/A Ceramics Monthly: 20 year index 1953-1972 N/A N/A N/A N/A
Tuchman, Maurice Seventeen Artists in the Sixties Los Angeles County Museum of Art 7/21/81-10/4/81 1981 1981
Mullavey, Kevin Dean American Clay Artists 1989 The Port of History Museum 4/1/89-6/4/89 1989 1989
Lafo, Rachel Rosenfield Mary Frank's Sculpture, Prints and Drawings DeCordova and Dana Museum and Park 2/27/88-5/8/88 1988 1988

Listing of Individual Exhibition Catalogs (5)

AUTHOR / CURATOR TITLE GALLERY DATE COPYRIGHT DATE STICKER DATE
Haskell, Barbara American Ceramics Now Everson Museum of  Art 4/8/87-6/28/87 1987 1987
Halper, Vicki Clay Revisions: Plate, Cup, Vase Seattle Art Museum N/A 1987 1987
Smith, Paul J. Clayworks: 20 Americans Museum of Contemporary Crafts of the American Crafts Council 06/18/1971-09/12/1971 N/A 1971
Kramer, Linda Konheim Mary Frank: Persephone Studies The Brooklyn Museum 3/19/87-6/7/87 1987 1987
Clark, Phyllis Blair Functional Ceramics 1985 the College of Wooster Art Museum 4/3/1985-5/5/1985 1985 1985
Susi, Frank Functional Ceramics 1977 the College of Wooster Art Museum 03/27/1977-04/10/1977 1977 N/A
Smith, Tobi; Wasil, Daniel Pacific Connections Los Angeles Institute of Contemporary Art 11/19/85-12/21/85 1985 1985
Melchert, Jim Points of View San Francisco Museum of Art 11/14/1975-12/21/1975 1975 1975
N/A On the House John Michael Kohler Arts Center N/A 1984 1984
Friend, Jane Brand IV Ceramic Conjuction N/A N/A 1974 N/A
Koeninger, Kay The Marer Collection of Contemorary Ceramics: Earth and Fire Montgomery Gallery Pomona College 3/4/84-4/1/84 1984 1984
Enman, Tom K. Southern California Designer Craftsmen Exhibition Laguna Beach Musuem of Art 11/18/1973-12/30/1973 1973 1973
N/A Clay for Walls: Surface Reliefs by American Artists Renwick Gallery, Smithsonian Institution 9/16/83-6/17/84 1983 1983
N/A Clay Whitney Museum of American Art - Downtown Branch 05/23/1974-07/4/1974 1974 N/A
Lawrence, Les Viewpoint Ceramics 83 Grossmont College Art Gallery N/A 1983 1983
Morgan, Helen 1976 Ceramic Conjuction Long Beach Museum of Art 03/06/1976-04/11/1976 N/A 1976
Clark, Garth The Contemporary Art Society The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art 10/14/83-11/27/83 1983 1983
Wechsler, Susan Ceramics of the 80s: the Raw Edge Hillwood Art Gallery 10/19/83-11/9/83 1983 1983
Harvey, Donald E. Works In Clay The Emily H. Davis Art Gallery 04/26/1976-05/14/1976 N/A 1976
Morrison, Art National Invitational Bicentennial Ceramic Symposium Dows Fine Art Center 04/30/1976-05/01/1976 N/A 1976
Plake, Katherine California Innovations The Art Gallery, California State Univeristy 9/11/81-10/15/81 1981 1982
Stanley, Wes Earthforms/Clay 82: Designs in Earthenware, Stoneware and Porcelain American Ceramic Society Design Division 5/15/82-7/9/82 1982 1982
Jones, Mady Figurative Clay Sculpture Northern California Quay Gallery N/A 1982 1982
Foley, Suzanne; Warner, Sherri PacificCurrents/Ceramics 1982 San Jose Museum of Art 3/25/82-4/25/82 1982 1982
Myers. Gifford Some Work Los Angeles Municipal Art Gallery N/A 1982 1982
N/A Mary Frank: Sculpture and Monotypes 1981/1982 Zabriskie N/A 1981 1982
Cushing, Val NCECA Intimate Spaces San Jose State University 3/29/82-4/23/82 1982 1982
Herklotz, Keith Functional Ceramics 1982 the College of Wooster Art Museum 4/5/82-5/2/82 1982 1982
Counts, Charles Continuity and Change: Three Generations of American Potters Southern Alleghenies Museum of Art 3/27/82-5/16/82 1982 1982
Haulk, Tom American Clay II Elements of Direction Meredith Contemporary Art N/A 1982 1982
Connell, Marsha National Council on Education For The Ceramic Arts Source Gallery 3/12/82 - 4/23/82 N/A 1982
Unterseher, Chris Ceramic Sculpture 1965-1980 Sierra Nevada Museum of Art 1/24/81-3/22/81 1980 1981
Shaw, Richard Westwood Clay National The Downey Museum of Art N/A 1981 1981
Moser, Joann Centering On Contemporary Clay The University of Iowa Museum of Art 4/25/81-8/2/81 1981 1981
Otani, Valerie Clay/Glass The Association of San Francisco Potters and Glassblowers, Inc. N/A 1981 1981
Myers, Gifford Real Estart N/A N/A April 1981 1981
Hansen, Wanda Braunstein Gallery Twentieth Anniversary Braunstein Gallery N/A N/A 1981
Mettier, Jack Vessels Aesthetic: A National Exhibition Downey Museum of Art 10/24/81-11/21/81 and 11/27/81-12/20/81 N/A 1981
Calluori-Holcombe, Anna Current Trends in Clay Merwin Gallery 2/20/81-3/15/81 N/A 1981
McCready, Karen 8 For The 80s: California Clay Quay Gallery N/A 1980 1980
Mosley, Linda Artists in Clay Ten From the Midwest 1980 N/A N/A 1980 1980
Foley, Suzanne Richard Shaw, Ed Blackburn, Tony Costanzo, Redd Ekks, John Roloff The Art Gallery, Cal State Fullerton 11/12/1976-12/16/1975 1976 1976
N/A The Studio Potter; A Question of Quality Sun Valley Center for the Arts and Humanities Ceramics Department 1979
Smith, Paul J. Salt Glaze Ceramics Museum of Contemporary Crafts 01/27/1972-04/02 1972 1972
Schneider, Janet Clay Attitudes The Queens Museum 11/17/79- 1/6/80 1979 1980
Glasgow, Lukman The Westwood Clay National 1980 Keramos Books N/A 1980 N/A
Hughto, Margie New Works In Clay by Contemporary Painters and Sculptors Everson Museum of  Art 01/23/1976-04/04/1976 1976 1976
Rey, Darcy Language of Clay Burchfield center, western New York Forum for American Art 03/18/1979-04/29/1979 1976 1979
Langston, Linda Frank Northern California Clay Routes: Sculpture Now San Francisco Museum of Art 08/17/1979-09/30/1979 1979 1979
Amerson, L. Price Large-Scale Ceramic Sculpture Richard L. Nelson Gallery 02/26/1979-03/30/1979 1979 1979
N/A West Coast Ceramics Stedelijk Museum, Amsterdam N/A N/A 1979
Clark, Garth Viewpoint: Ceramics 1979 Grossmont College Art Gallery Spring, 1979 1979 1979
Marx, Gary Clay from Molds: Multiples, Altered Castings, Combinations John Michael Kohler Arts Center 06/19/1978-08/06/1978 1978 1978
Mosley, Linda Contemporary Ceramics of Missouri, 1978-1979 The Lindenwood Colleges 12/1978-06-1979 1978 1978
Ferguson, Kenneth Eight Independent Production Potters Charlotte Crosby kemper Gallery and Kansas City Art Institute 11/20/76-12/14/76 N/A 1976
Autio, Rudy The Ceramic Vessel As Metaphor The Evanston Art Center 10/16/77-11/20/77 1977 1977
Tuchman, Maurice Ken Price Happy's Curious Los Angeles County Museum of Art 1978 1978
Canavier, Elena American Crafts in the White House Craft and Folk Art Museum 8/16/77-9/25/77 N/A 1977
Hughto, Margie Nine West Coast Clay Sculptors: 1978 Everson Musuem of Art 09/29/1978-12/03/1978 1978 1978
Kennedy, Gene Viewpoint: Ceramics 1978 Grossmont College Art Gallery Spring 1978 1978 1978
Adlmann, J.E. Ceramic Conjunction 1977 Long Beach Museum of Art 3/19/77-4/24/77 N/A 1977
Herman, Lloyd The Object as Poet Renwick Gallery of the National Collection of Fine Arts 12/15/1976-06/26/1977 1977 1977
Licht, Miriam Burnished Clay Technique & Portfolio N/A N/A 1977 1977
Winer, Arthur Howard Marietta College Crafts National '77 Marietta College 10/29/77-11/27/77 N/A 1977
n/A Functional Ceramics the College of Wooster Art Museum 04/16/1978-05/14/1978 1978 1978
Miller, Bradley Closed Packing and Cracking Craft and Folk Art Museum 10/24/1978-12/10/1978 1978 1978
Smith, Paul J. Young Americans The Tuscon Musuem of Art 05/06/1978-09/30/1978 1978 1978
Patterson, David A Teapot Show El Camino College Art Gallery 02/14/1977-03/13/1977 1977
McDaniel, Craig 8 Artists in Industry John Michael Kohler Arts Center 02/06/1977-03/20/1977 1977 1977