Simultaneous searching with links to fulltext, when available for Compendex and Inspec. Compendex provides over 10 million citations to journals and conference proceedings across all engineering disciplines from 1884 - to the present. Inspec includes citations and indexed abstracts for electrical engineering, computer science, information technology, mechanical engineering, materials science and physics with coverage from 1896 - to the present. Updated weekly
Ei covers literature that makes a definite contribution to knowledge in the subject areas of engineering and applied science. About half the citations (from 2600 journals and conferences) include abstracts and indexing in the records. Online coverage is from 1884 to the present, and files are updated weekly. The highest percentages of journal literature are in the fields of chemical and process engineering (15%), computers and data processing (12%), applied physics (11%), and electronics and communication (12%) In addition Compendex includes civil engineering (6%) and mechanical engineering (6%). USC's subscription to the Engineering Village 2 (EV2) platform includes access to the Compendex and Inspec databases.
* Provide access to Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) Registry of more than 22 million chemical substances * CA databases with references to more than 15 million articles and patents (one of USC's best patent resources) * CHEMCATS database of nearly 400,000 commercially available chemicals from more than 300 suppliers * CHEMLIST, a database of key domestic and international regulatory information.
Provides citations covering over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences. * databases: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded; 1900 - present); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); BIOSIS, Conference Proceedings Citation Index * most important feature: Citation search ("Time Cited")
Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH); Index Chemicus (IC); and Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-Expanded). Powerful tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool.
The web-version of MDL CrossFire with more valuable information * three databases: CrossFire Beilstein, CrossFire Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Database * synthesis planner: plans and proposes optimum synthesis route * Multi-step reactions to identify precursor reactions underlying synthesis of target compounds * Additional search capabilities such as the ability to generate structure query from names or phrases * Additional search capabilities such as the ability to generate structure query from names or phrases
* Search result filters by key properties, synthesis yield or other ranking criteria Results visualization
* Similarity search
* Transformation analysis
Access is through WilsonWeb (choose OmniFile Full Text, then "Applied Science & Technology" under the subject area to specifically search this database). * 200 full-text journals indexed. * topics include chemistry, engineering, geology, physics, math, robotics, and neural networks.