Skip to main content

Environmental History Archival Collections in USC Libraries Special Collections: Additional Resources

Guide to the collections of environmental politics and history held by USC Libraries Department of Special Collections

USC LibWire Political Science & Public Policy news

Loading

Primary source websites


Online Archive of California -- free public access to detailed descriptions of primary source collections (artwork, manuscripts, papers, historic photographs, and so on) maintained by more than 200 libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California.

    Resource Guides and Directories

    Resources

    • Environment California -- Environment California is a statewide, citizen-based environmental advocacy organization which researches the challenges confronting California’s environment and educates the public about what’s at stake.
    • Government's Attic -- provides electronic copies of hundreds of interesting Federal Government documents obtained under the Freedom of Information Act, including historical documents, reports on items in the news, and various oddities.
    • OpenRegs.com -- an easy-to-navigate portal to regulations issued by federal agencies. Users can browse by, and subscribe to, individual agencies and topics codes.
    • Uncovering California's Environmental Collections --This was a multi-institutional project to catalog thirty-three previously inaccessible collections of documents, photographs, and other rich archival material related to California's environmental history. The two-year project was funded by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation and administered by the Council for Library and Information Resources.

    Official Websites