Skip to main content

Public Relations *: Literature Review

Databases to locate reviews

For a detailed outline on conducting a Literature Review please refer to the sub-tab under The Literature Review created by Dr. Robert Larabee.

 

Here are several databases where you can start to find articles on your research topic:

Communication & Mass Media Complete

CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 690 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 380 journals.

ABI/INFORM Global

Articles from leading business journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers including the Wall Street Journal. Available through ProQuest Articles from leading business journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers including the Wall Street Journal. Available through ProQuest.

PsycINFO

Journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations and reports on psychology and related fields.

Sociological Abstracts

Sociological Abstracts Database is a primary resource for accessing the latest research sponsored in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database draws information from an international selection of over 2,600 journals and other serials publications, plus conference papers, books, and dissertations. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.

ERIC

The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs.

Academic OneFile (formerly Expanded Academic)

Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Contains encyclopedias and reference books in a variety of subjects including business and economics.

Social Science Research Network

Access to scholarly articles, abstracts and working papers in the social sciences including many Marshall faculty.

Factiva

Articles from leading business journals, magazines, trade publications and newspapers with a broad selection of international content plus company and market data. Only three concurrent users allowed. Click on the "Search/Search Builder‟ tab to initiate a free-text search  Click on the “Region” link to find the country you want to search

LexisNexis Academic

Database of full text online news, business, financial, legal, medical, biographical, government and domestic and international newspaper resources.