The database, produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM) is most frequently utilized for health sciences topics.
It contains citations from more than 3,900 English and foreign language journals in the basic and clinical sciences and encompasses the printed Index Medicus, the Index to Dental Literature, and the International Nursing Index. Includes full-text articles from approximately 1400 journals.
Abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature of journal articles, chapters, books, dissertations and reports in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and mental health.
Education Full Text provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983.
Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more. Part of the OmniFile collection.
Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) provides citations covering over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as international proceedings coverage for over 120,000 conferences.
Includes: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-Expanded); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH); Index Chemicus (IC); and Current Chemical Reactions (CCR-Expanded). Powerful tools include cited reference searching, Citation Maps, and the Analyze Tool.
The ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education literature to augment American education by increasing and facilitating the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.
ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Included is the ERIC Thesaurus under the Search Tools tab.Coverage: 1966 to present