Skip to main content

Dance *: Find Journal Articles & Books

This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the area of dance.

Find Journal Articles & Books

Arts & Humanities Citation Index
"The Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary database covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes 1,100 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as covering individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. This database is part of USC's subscription to the Web of Science."

Arts and Humanities Search
"Records referencing many of the world's leading arts and humanities journals."

Expanded Academic ASAP
"Expanded Academic ASAP includes abstracts or references for articles from more than 1,500 scholarly, trade and general-interest publications, as well as references for The New York Times. Many articles are available in full-text and in some cases also contain the graphics and images that appeared in the article. The database integrates core titles in every major academic concentration; area- and issue-specific journals; academic journals with application in the professions; and publications with national news coverage and commentary. ge includes the current year to date and the previous three years; coverage of individual titles may vary. The database is updated daily."

IIPA (International Index to the Performing Arts)
"IPA draws its current content from more than 100 international performing arts periodicals from 9 countries, and also indexes feature performing arts articles and obituaries appearing in The New York Times and The Washington Post. IIPA covers nearly all aspects of the world of the performing arts, from the most scholarly studies to the latest crazes. Most IIPA records in the current coverage (1998 forward) contain an abstract."

"WorldCat is an online union catalog of materials held by OCLC member libraries. OCLC, Online Computer Library Center, is a nonprofit, membership, library computer service and research organization. WorldCat contains millions of bibliographic records describing items owned by libraries around the world. Item records provide information about individual library holdings. Types of materials include books, journals, musical scores, computer data files, magazines, newspapers, computer programs, sound recordings, films and slides, maps, videotapes, and manuscripts written as early as the 12th century. Updated daily."