The Digital Library for physics and astronomy funded by NASA and supported by Stanford University; search primary literature in Astronomy and Astrophysics , Physics and Geophysics, arXiv Preprints, Science Education
an engineering information for two databases, Inspec and Compendex.
Compendex: Indexes to journals, conferences, technical reports of engineering and applied science; from 1969 to present; updated weekly INSPEC (via Engineering Village 2)
Abstracts of scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering; from 1969 to present; updated weekly
Ei covers literature that makes a definite contribution to knowledge in the subject areas of engineering and applied science. About half the citations (from 2600 journals and conferences) include abstracts and indexing in the records. Online coverage is from 1884 to the present, and files are updated weekly. The highest percentages of journal literature are in the fields of chemical and process engineering (15%), computers and data processing (12%), applied physics (11%), and electronics and communication (12%) In addition Compendex includes civil engineering (6%) and mechanical engineering (6%). USC's subscription to the Engineering Village 2 (EV2) platform includes access to the Compendex and Inspec databases.
Primary literature (journals, reports issued by NASA, and other U.S. government agencies) in aeronautics, astronautics, space sciences, chemistry, geosciences, physics, communications, and electronics; approximately from 1962 to present; updated monthly
Indexes energy-related literature sponsored by the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessors, the Energy Research and Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC); relates to the print equivalent Nuclear Science Abstracts
It includes bibliographic citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
Bibliographic coverage of the international serial and non-serial literature for research in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, transportation engineering, forensic engineering, engineering services, education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, mathematics/computation, design, construction, and latest technological developments.