Skip to main content

Communication Studies *: Find the Full Text

Research Guide for Communication Studies

Finding the Full Text

  Full Text Links: Step by Step

There are several ways to hunt down the full text of an article. Here is a list of suggestions.

How to Find the Full Text

 

 

Locate Full Text:

Some article databases contain some articles in full-text; however, many do not. If only the citation and abstract are available, you can find the full text via:

 

1)   Search for full-text access to the journal through USC databases. Go to www.usc.edu/ejournalsatoz.  Type in the journal title (not the article title) to find out which databases provide the full-text of that journal. 


2)   You can also look up the article using Find by Citation  located on the E-Resources tab.Enter the title of the article, journal title, volume, issue, date, and author and Look Up.

 

Or simply go to www.usc.edu/findarticles There may be a link in the database that says “Find It @USC”or “Link To Full text” if so, click on it to search for direct links to the full text if it is available online.

 

3)   Look in Homer Catalog to see if a USC libraries has a print subscription to the journal your article is in. Type in the journal title (not the article title) and click on “Magazines, Journals, Newspapers” and Go.  If you are searching from www.usc.edu/homer select the Journal Title button.

 

4)   If USC does not own the journal your article is in, you may request a copy of the article via Interlibrary Loan.

 

5)   If you can't find the article, use Ask A Librarian 24/7 services to get help.

 

 

 

 

Subject Guide

Eduardo Tinoco's picture
Eduardo Tinoco
Contact:
Accounting Building
3660 Trousdale Parkway
Room 234D
Los Angeles, CA
90089
213 740 9167
Website / Blog Page