The Walsh Report - The Department of Defense Review of Department Compliance with President's Executive Order on Detainee Conditions of Confinement
The Legislative Sourcebook of the Law Librarians' Society of Washington, DC (LLSDC) now has a 1.5 MB file, in PDF, of the complete Conference Report, H. Rep. 111-16, to H.R. 1, the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, which has been taken and combined from five Congressional Record (50 page) files on GPO Access (210 pages all together).
Historical Publications of the United States Commission on Civil Rights - A partnership of the United States Government Printing Office, the United States Commission on Civil Rights, and the Thurgood Marshall Law Library
Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs, United States Senate 110th Congress, 2d Session lists over 7,000 Federal civil service leadership positions in the executive and legislative branches
NTIS Technical Reports Newsletter - from the National Technical Information Service
The latest on the 2009 Congressional and Presidential Transition from the US Government Accountability Office (GAO)
Search the Catalog of US Government Publications is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
"Expanding E-Government is the President’s goal of utilizing technology to improve how the Federal Government serves you, citizens, businesses and agencies alike. This website provides an overview of the program, the Presidential E-Government Initiatives and the Federal Enterprise Architecture."
GovEngine links to Federal, State and Local government sites.
Highlights like the FY2009 Budget and the GPO 2007 Annual Report
The University of Southern California has been a selective federal depository for government documents since 1932. The federal depository collection is a broad based multidisciplinary set of print and digital resources selected to support the curriculum and research needs of USC faculty, researchers, and students and the information needs of the general public. The collection is especially rich in Congressional materials. Government documents are housed in specialized subject libraries, particularly VKC Library and Edward L. Doheny Jr. Memorial Library. The print and microfiche collection is housed in the Grand Avenue Library and is accessed through the USC's online catalog, which allows our user community and the general public to request items either online or manually. Walkup access to the collection is provided 10:00am - 2:00pm, Monday-Friday.
Access Policy: The general public is welcome to use materials in the library. Federal depository law guarantees free and unimpeded access to the collection (44 U.S.C. § 1911), however, there is a fee charged for photocopying materials. To access online electronic publications and electronic databases, the Library maintains public terminals meeting the Recommended Specifications for Public Access Workstations in Federal Depository Libraries. The Depository Library Council posts and continually updates information concerning the future of the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) and the federal government electronic information environment. Prominent links to relevant documentation include: Library Council and Conference meeting minutes, Proceedings of past Federal Depository Library conferences, and "Knowledge Will Forever Govern: A Vision Statement for Federal Depository Libraries in the 21st Century" (PDF).
Government Information Online is a free national online information service that responds to questions about government information.