Skip to main content

Economics *: Articles

A resource for the USC College Department of Economics


Use this link to find full text articles online:

Selected Key e-journals

Use the search function above to look for the following:

American Economic Review (1911-Present)

Econometrica (1933-Present)

Journal of Economic Literature (1969-2 years ago)

Journal of Finance (1946-Present)

Journal of Political Economy (1892-Present)

Quarterly Journal of Economics (1886-Present)

The Economist (1843-Present)

Wall Street Journal (1979-Present)

Wall Street Journal Historical (1889-1997)

Databases containing Economics journals

JSTOR - journals, primary sources, and books.

  • Business journals (288)
  • Business & Economics journals (364)
  • Economics journals (226)
  • Finance (51)

PAIS International - covers issues in the public debate.  This resource cover 1972 to present.  PAIS Archive covers from 1915-1976.

  • Economic conditions
  • Labor conditions and policy

Web of Science - Core Collection: Citation Indexes

  • User tutorials are found here

ProQuest - Business includes:

  • ABI/Inform Complete
  • Accounting and Tax
  • Banking Information Source
  • EconLit

EBSCO Business Source Complete - provides articles from business journals, magazines, trade journals, and newspapers.  Full-text access to the Harvard Business Review and McKinsey Quartely are available through this resource.

World Development Report - The World Bank’s World Development Report, published annually since 1978, is an invaluable guide to the economic, social, and environmental state of the world today.



Other Sources