Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | #
A
A Visions and Voices Signature Event: An Evening with Patti Smith
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is designed to accompany the February 5, 2013 Visions & Voices Signature Event: An Evening with Patti Smith.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
This guide is designed to accompany the February 5, 2013 Visions & Voices Signature Event: An Evening with Patti Smith.
American Literature Archival Collections in USC Special Collections
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Guide to the collections of American Literature held by USC Libraries Department of Special Collections
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Guide to the collections of American Literature held by USC Libraries Department of Special Collections
Ancient Art and Archaeology *
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Guide to ancient Greek and Roman art and archaeology resources
- Last Updated Jul 24, 2012
Guide to ancient Greek and Roman art and archaeology resources
Anglo-Saxon and Old English Studies
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Resources for students researching Anglo-Saxon culture or the Old English language.
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Resources for students researching Anglo-Saxon culture or the Old English language.
Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism CMGT Online Program
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
An overview of the USC Libraries and how to access the numerous resources available remotely.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
An overview of the USC Libraries and how to access the numerous resources available remotely.
Archaeology*
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This guide highlights resources for researching archaeology.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
This guide highlights resources for researching archaeology.
Architectural History
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This is a primer on basic sources for researching architecture and its history.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This is a primer on basic sources for researching architecture and its history.
Architecture*
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This is a guide to basic sources for research in the field of architecture, located at the USC Libraries.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This is a guide to basic sources for research in the field of architecture, located at the USC Libraries.
Art History and Fine Arts *
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A basic guide to doing research in art history and fine arts using resources at the USC Libraries.
- Last Updated May 16, 2013
A basic guide to doing research in art history and fine arts using resources at the USC Libraries.
Art Walk, University of Southern California
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This brochure of public sculptures and art on the USC campus was published in 2007 by the USC Public Art and Campus Design Committee.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This brochure of public sculptures and art on the USC campus was published in 2007 by the USC Public Art and Campus Design Committee.
B
Business Demographics
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Information on the business side of demographics including consumers in groups such as African-Americans, Asian-American, Hispanic-Americans, LGBTQ populations, affluents and women and men.
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Information on the business side of demographics including consumers in groups such as African-Americans, Asian-American, Hispanic-Americans, LGBTQ populations, affluents and women and men.
Business Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Includes resources in the area of ethical or socially responsible investing.
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Includes resources in the area of ethical or socially responsible investing.
C
Chicano & Latino Studies *
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide offers an overview of the specialized multidisciplinary research resources at USC on Chicanos, Latinos and other U.S. Hispanics.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
This guide offers an overview of the specialized multidisciplinary research resources at USC on Chicanos, Latinos and other U.S. Hispanics.
Chicano and Latino Newspapers in the United States
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
A guide to Spanish language newspapers published in the United States and books, articles and Web resources about Chicano and Latino journalism.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
A guide to Spanish language newspapers published in the United States and books, articles and Web resources about Chicano and Latino journalism.
Chinese History
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
This guide provides detailed access to resources available at USC for study and research of the history of China.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2012
This guide provides detailed access to resources available at USC for study and research of the history of China.
Chinese Studies *
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
This research guide is designed to provide an introduction and a short cut to the many and varied resources available for the study of China.
- Last Updated Dec 15, 2011
This research guide is designed to provide an introduction and a short cut to the many and varied resources available for the study of China.
Cinematic Arts *
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
The Cinematic Arts Library is located on the ground floor of the Edward L. Doheny Jr. Memorial Library. The Cinematic Arts Collection supports teaching and research through the Doctoral and post-graduate levels.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
The Cinematic Arts Library is located on the ground floor of the Edward L. Doheny Jr. Memorial Library. The Cinematic Arts Collection supports teaching and research through the Doctoral and post-graduate levels.
Citation Guide
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Guide to various citation styles, including tips for citation analysis and writing.
- Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Guide to various citation styles, including tips for citation analysis and writing.
Citing Sources and Avoiding Plagiarism - An Overview
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2011
This Guide is taken from one of the tabs for the Summer Bridge Program Research Guide, and is intended to give you some basic do's and don'ts.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2011
This Guide is taken from one of the tabs for the Summer Bridge Program Research Guide, and is intended to give you some basic do's and don'ts.
Comparative Literature *
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of Comparative Literature
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of Comparative Literature
Computer Games Research Guide
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Research guides to the USC Libraries' resources for researchers and students in The USC GamePipe Laboratory.
- Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
Research guides to the USC Libraries' resources for researchers and students in The USC GamePipe Laboratory.
D
Dance *
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the area of dance.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the area of dance.
Defining Excellence in Academic Librarianship at USC (DEAL at USC)
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2011
When the time comes for annual or continuing appointment [tenure] reviews, how are we to document and explain to our colleagues (both within our library and within our institution), exactly what we have accomplished?
- Last Updated Oct 9, 2011
When the time comes for annual or continuing appointment [tenure] reviews, how are we to document and explain to our colleagues (both within our library and within our institution), exactly what we have accomplished?
Dissertations
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide provides information on locating, borrowing, and purchasing doctoral dissertations. If you are unable to locate dissertations using these instructions, ask a librarian in any USC library for assistance.
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This guide provides information on locating, borrowing, and purchasing doctoral dissertations. If you are unable to locate dissertations using these instructions, ask a librarian in any USC library for assistance.
Distance Education Network (DEN) Research Guide
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
For users in Distance Education Network (DEN) of USC Viterbi School of Engineering
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
For users in Distance Education Network (DEN) of USC Viterbi School of Engineering
Distance Learning
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide provides resources and helpful tips to support students in Distance Learning programs or online courses.
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide provides resources and helpful tips to support students in Distance Learning programs or online courses.
Documenting Los Angeles History
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
A guide to the archival collections -- related to Los Angeles history and culture -- selected for the NHPRC-funded Documenting Los Angeles History project.
- Last Updated Oct 6, 2011
A guide to the archival collections -- related to Los Angeles history and culture -- selected for the NHPRC-funded Documenting Los Angeles History project.
Don Quixote de La Mancha
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Overview of print, electronic and film resources, on Spanish author Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra and his masterpiece Don Quixote de la Mancha
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Overview of print, electronic and film resources, on Spanish author Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra and his masterpiece Don Quixote de la Mancha
DVDs in Leavey Library - Finding & Using
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This is a guide to finding, reserving, and viewing DVDs and videos held in the Leavey Library. The collection is an interdisciplinary one that supports class instruction and may be used for research and academic events.
- Last Updated Feb 7, 2013
This is a guide to finding, reserving, and viewing DVDs and videos held in the Leavey Library. The collection is an interdisciplinary one that supports class instruction and may be used for research and academic events.
E
E-books
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A general resource for information about E-books at USC Libraries, and beyond.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
A general resource for information about E-books at USC Libraries, and beyond.
Earth Sciences *
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This is the primary Earth Sciences guide to support teaching and research for the Earth Sciences through the doctoral level and beyond.
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This is the primary Earth Sciences guide to support teaching and research for the Earth Sciences through the doctoral level and beyond.
English Language & Literature *
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This guide points researchers to a few key USC Libraries resources that might be helpful to start research projects in the area of literary studies.
- Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
This guide points researchers to a few key USC Libraries resources that might be helpful to start research projects in the area of literary studies.
Environmental History Archival Collections in USC Libraries Special Collections
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
Guide to the collections of environmental politics and history held by USC Libraries Department of Special Collections
- Last Updated Feb 24, 2012
Guide to the collections of environmental politics and history held by USC Libraries Department of Special Collections
Environmental Sciences *
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide is intended for the science side of Environmental Studies. Policy and other social sciences are not part of this focus.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
This guide is intended for the science side of Environmental Studies. Policy and other social sciences are not part of this focus.
European Union Documentation
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2009
A guide to finding European Union print and online documentation.
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2009
A guide to finding European Union print and online documentation.
Exiled German-speaking intellectuals in Southern California
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
During the 1930s and 1940s, many German Jews and intellectuals fled Nazi Germany. This LibGuide provides information about German-speaking intellectuals who found refuge in Southern California
- Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
During the 1930s and 1940s, many German Jews and intellectuals fled Nazi Germany. This LibGuide provides information about German-speaking intellectuals who found refuge in Southern California
F
Fair Use: Using Images in Papers, Theses, and Dissertations
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide offers basic information on using images in theses/dissertations. Reasonable use of images and media in teaching, course papers, and graduate theses/dissertations is generally covered by fair use.
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This guide offers basic information on using images in theses/dissertations. Reasonable use of images and media in teaching, course papers, and graduate theses/dissertations is generally covered by fair use.
Festival de Flor y Canto at USC: A Guide to Resources
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
A guide to USC's 1973 and 2010 Festivales de Flor y Canto, groundbreaking literary events featuring poets and writers from the past and performers from the new and future generation.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2012
A guide to USC's 1973 and 2010 Festivales de Flor y Canto, groundbreaking literary events featuring poets and writers from the past and performers from the new and future generation.
Feuchtwanger Memorial Library *
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Personal materials, manuscripts and correspondences of German-Jewish writer Lion Feuchtwanger and his invaluable library. Collections on German-speaking exile artists who had to flee Europe and found refuge in Southern California
- Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Personal materials, manuscripts and correspondences of German-Jewish writer Lion Feuchtwanger and his invaluable library. Collections on German-speaking exile artists who had to flee Europe and found refuge in Southern California
Finding Aid: Save Outdoor Sculptures! (SOS!) Files: Los Angeles and Neighboring Counties
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Inventory of outdoor sculptures in the Los Angeles and neighboring counties in Southern California
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Inventory of outdoor sculptures in the Los Angeles and neighboring counties in Southern California
Finding Aid: Small Architectural Archives at the AFA Library
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
List of miscellaneous architectural archives at the Helen Topping Architecture and Fine Arts Library
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
List of miscellaneous architectural archives at the Helen Topping Architecture and Fine Arts Library
French Language & Literature *
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2010
Library resources and reference help for French students and faculty.
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2010
Library resources and reference help for French students and faculty.
G
Getty Villa
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Guide to the collections and architecture of the Getty Villa in Malibu, California
- Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Guide to the collections and architecture of the Getty Villa in Malibu, California
GLBT (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender) Studies *
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in GLBT (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, & Transgender) Studies.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in GLBT (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, & Transgender) Studies.
GLBT (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgendered) Documentary Films in Leavey Library (DVDs)
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
- Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
GLBT (Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgendered) Feature Films in Leavey Library (DVDs)
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
- Last Updated Jun 20, 2012
Going for the Gold: California Stories on the Los Angeles Metro Gold Line: Communities, Public Art, and Placemaking.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2010
The project was funded in 2008-2009 by the California Council for the Humanities through its California Stories: California Story Fund
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2010
The project was funded in 2008-2009 by the California Council for the Humanities through its California Stories: California Story Fund
Google Scholar Tips
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This is a guide on how to use Google Scholar effectively and search multiple library e-resources at once.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This is a guide on how to use Google Scholar effectively and search multiple library e-resources at once.
Government Information *
- Last Updated May 27, 2010
This site lists links to databases and scholarly web sites that support access to and analysis of government information.
- Last Updated May 27, 2010
This site lists links to databases and scholarly web sites that support access to and analysis of government information.
Graduate Student Research Guide
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
This guide supplements the "Digital Grad Student: Multimedia Tools for Research and Teaching" workshop hosted by the Graduate Student Government Academic Affairs Committee and the USC Libraries in Fall 2012.
- Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
This guide supplements the "Digital Grad Student: Multimedia Tools for Research and Teaching" workshop hosted by the Graduate Student Government Academic Affairs Committee and the USC Libraries in Fall 2012.
H
Hamlin Garland
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Information about the noted American author and his papers, housed in USC Libraries Special Collections.
- Last Updated Sep 5, 2012
Information about the noted American author and his papers, housed in USC Libraries Special Collections.
Historic Preservation in Architecture and the Built Environment
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
A selective guide to researching the history of built environments, landscapes and buildings, with special emphasis on sources related to Los Angeles. It was created in support of the Heritage Conservation Program at the USC School of Architecture.
- Last Updated Nov 20, 2012
A selective guide to researching the history of built environments, landscapes and buildings, with special emphasis on sources related to Los Angeles. It was created in support of the Heritage Conservation Program at the USC School of Architecture.
History (Historiography) *
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
This guide is intended for a faculty, graduate, or undergraduate find resources in the area of historiography.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
This guide is intended for a faculty, graduate, or undergraduate find resources in the area of historiography.
History of Science & Technology *
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the history of science.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the history of science.
History, Africa *
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2011
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the area of African history.
- Last Updated Jan 5, 2011
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the area of African history.
History, Asia *
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2011
A guide to sources in the histories of Eurasia outside of the subcontinent of Europe.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2011
A guide to sources in the histories of Eurasia outside of the subcontinent of Europe.
History, Australia & Oceania *
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the history of Australia, New Zealand, and Oceania.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the history of Australia, New Zealand, and Oceania.
History, British *
- Last Updated Dec 25, 2012
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in British and Irish history.
- Last Updated Dec 25, 2012
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in British and Irish history.
History, Eastern Europe *
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of East European History
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2012
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of East European History
History, Western Europe *
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find general resources in the area of West European history.
- Last Updated May 14, 2013
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find general resources in the area of West European history.
Holocaust Studies *
- Last Updated Dec 24, 2012
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the area of Holocaust Studies.
- Last Updated Dec 24, 2012
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the area of Holocaust Studies.
HOMER Catalog "My Account"
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Screenshots on how to set up an account in HOMER, that you can then use to see what you have checked out, and renew the items.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Screenshots on how to set up an account in HOMER, that you can then use to see what you have checked out, and renew the items.
How-To: WRI 140/ POSC 220g (64505)
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Writing 140 (POSC 220g: Critical Issues in American Politics)
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
Writing 140 (POSC 220g: Critical Issues in American Politics)
How-TO: WRI 140/ SOCI 155g
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
For Troy Johnson's writing 140 class (Spring 2010). SOCI 155g: Immigrant America - Examination of the immigrant experience in the United States. Comparative analysis of social context of migration, formation of immigrant communities.
- Last Updated Aug 17, 2012
For Troy Johnson's writing 140 class (Spring 2010). SOCI 155g: Immigrant America - Examination of the immigrant experience in the United States. Comparative analysis of social context of migration, formation of immigrant communities.
I
Intelligence and Counter-Intelligence
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
This guide to research resources that support the study of intelligence and counter-intelligence in international affairs.
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
This guide to research resources that support the study of intelligence and counter-intelligence in international affairs.
Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Policies & Procedures
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This is a guide to USC Libraries' Inter-Library Loan and Document Delivery service (IDD).
- Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
This is a guide to USC Libraries' Inter-Library Loan and Document Delivery service (IDD).
International Business
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Helpful resources to explore countries, markets, industries and companies around the world.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Helpful resources to explore countries, markets, industries and companies around the world.
International Relations *
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide of useful links to databases and scholarly web sites in support of research in international relations.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
A guide of useful links to databases and scholarly web sites in support of research in international relations.
Isabel Allende: Guide to Resources
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
This guide is designed to support the November 17th, 2009 Visions & Voices Signature Event: An Evening with Isabel Allende. Find sources by and about the author and a list of her works.
- Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
This guide is designed to support the November 17th, 2009 Visions & Voices Signature Event: An Evening with Isabel Allende. Find sources by and about the author and a list of her works.
Italian Language & Literature *
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2010
Library resources and reference help for Italian students and faculty.
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2010
Library resources and reference help for Italian students and faculty.
J
Japanese Studies *
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
General research guide for Japan/ Japanese studies, consisting of English and Japanese sources.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
General research guide for Japan/ Japanese studies, consisting of English and Japanese sources.
K
Korean American Digital Archive
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
The Korean-American Digital Archive documents the Korean-American community during the period of resistance to Japanese rule in Korea, and reveals the organizational and private experience of Koreans in America between 1903 and 1965.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
The Korean-American Digital Archive documents the Korean-American community during the period of resistance to Japanese rule in Korea, and reveals the organizational and private experience of Koreans in America between 1903 and 1965.
Korean Studies Multimedia Collections
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to Korean A/V materials, E-resources, Microfilms, Newspapers resources, Map collection
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
A guide to Korean A/V materials, E-resources, Microfilms, Newspapers resources, Map collection
L
LACMA
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2009
Created for the Museum Series, sponsored by Visions and Voices, October 30, 2009.
- Last Updated Sep 29, 2009
Created for the Museum Series, sponsored by Visions and Voices, October 30, 2009.
Landscape Architecture
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This is a guide to basic sources in researching landscape architecture, available in the USC Libraries.
- Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
This is a guide to basic sources in researching landscape architecture, available in the USC Libraries.
Latin American Studies *
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide offers an overview of research resources in the humanities and social sciences at USC for the study of Latin America, including the Caribbean.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide offers an overview of research resources in the humanities and social sciences at USC for the study of Latin America, including the Caribbean.
Leavey Library - Transportation Options
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide lists Transportation Options for students studying at Leavey Library. It gives contact information and hours of service for the Campus Cruiser, University Trams, and Yellow Cab L.A.
- Last Updated Jan 18, 2013
This guide lists Transportation Options for students studying at Leavey Library. It gives contact information and hours of service for the Campus Cruiser, University Trams, and Yellow Cab L.A.
Library & Information Science *
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
A resource for the USC Libraries as well as our new Master of Management in Library and Information Science (MMLIS) program.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
A resource for the USC Libraries as well as our new Master of Management in Library and Information Science (MMLIS) program.
Library Ambassadors to the Residence Halls
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2013
Homepage for the USC Library Ambassadors to the Residence Hall Program
- Last Updated Jan 19, 2013
Homepage for the USC Library Ambassadors to the Residence Hall Program
Library Faculty Documents and Guidelines
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide contains materials related to Library Faculty governance and procedures.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide contains materials related to Library Faculty governance and procedures.
Library Terminology
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide contains resources and terms frequently used in the library.
- Last Updated May 10, 2013
This guide contains resources and terms frequently used in the library.
Library Tips for Writing 140 Classes (and others wanting foundational tips)
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Librarians can use this LibGuide as a basis for instruction sessions for Writing 140 classes. Writing Instructors and students can access the guide before and after a library class session to learn about and review USC Libraries resources and services.
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Librarians can use this LibGuide as a basis for instruction sessions for Writing 140 classes. Writing Instructors and students can access the guide before and after a library class session to learn about and review USC Libraries resources and services.
Life Sciences *
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This is the primary resource guide for the Life Sciences.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This is the primary resource guide for the Life Sciences.
Linguistics *
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2011
This guide is for faculty, graduate, and undergraduate research in linguistics
- Last Updated Feb 9, 2011
This guide is for faculty, graduate, and undergraduate research in linguistics
M
Marshall Online Learning
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources for online learning in the USC Marshall School of Business
- Last Updated Feb 6, 2013
Resources for online learning in the USC Marshall School of Business
Medieval English Literature
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Starting point for research in medieval studies with particular focus on English literature.
- Last Updated Aug 18, 2011
Starting point for research in medieval studies with particular focus on English literature.
Mental Health resources
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
This guide provides information sources pertaining to the School of Social Work's Mental Health concentration.
- Last Updated Jan 30, 2012
This guide provides information sources pertaining to the School of Social Work's Mental Health concentration.
Middle East
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
This guide provides links to research resources in support of studying political, social, and economic issues in the Middle East.
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
This guide provides links to research resources in support of studying political, social, and economic issues in the Middle East.
Military Archival Collections in Special Collections
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2011
A guide to the archival collections in Special Collections with military and military-related topics.
- Last Updated Dec 19, 2011
A guide to the archival collections in Special Collections with military and military-related topics.
Museum of Contemporary Art
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2009
Created for the Museum Series, sponsored by Visions and Voices, October 2, 2009.
- Last Updated Sep 28, 2009
Created for the Museum Series, sponsored by Visions and Voices, October 2, 2009.
N
Newspapers
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
A guide to all of the newspapers available through the USC Libraries.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
A guide to all of the newspapers available through the USC Libraries.
Nineteenth-Century Literary Studies
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide focuses on resources for the study of nineteenth century literature, with special emphasis on primary resources. Its origin can be traced to a 2003 research orientation offered to a graduate seminar on 19th-Century British Literature.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
This guide focuses on resources for the study of nineteenth century literature, with special emphasis on primary resources. Its origin can be traced to a 2003 research orientation offered to a graduate seminar on 19th-Century British Literature.
Norton Simon Museum
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
This is a guide to the Norton Simon Museum as part of the Visions and Voices program.
- Last Updated May 30, 2012
This is a guide to the Norton Simon Museum as part of the Visions and Voices program.
Nuclear Non-Proliferation
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
A research guide to support research in the areas of nuclear non-proliferation, nuclear war, and related topics.
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
A research guide to support research in the areas of nuclear non-proliferation, nuclear war, and related topics.
O
Organizing Your Research Online
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A guide to [mostly] free resources that you can use to manage your information while at USC and beyond.
- Last Updated Dec 18, 2012
A guide to [mostly] free resources that you can use to manage your information while at USC and beyond.
Organizing Your Social Sciences Research Paper
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to provide advice on how to develop and organize a research paper in the social sciences.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to provide advice on how to develop and organize a research paper in the social sciences.
P
Philosophy *
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
A guide to finding reference and research materials in philosophy for undergraduate and graduate students
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
A guide to finding reference and research materials in philosophy for undergraduate and graduate students
Political Science *
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Below are links to databases and scholarly web sites that support the study of political science and its related sub-disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Below are links to databases and scholarly web sites that support the study of political science and its related sub-disciplines.
Politics and Government Archival Collections in USC Libraries Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
Guide to the collections of political papers and records held by USC Libraries Department of Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 16, 2012
Guide to the collections of political papers and records held by USC Libraries Department of Special Collections
Privacy and Online Identity
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
Resources for researching issues of privacy and identity in an online world.
- Last Updated Aug 30, 2011
Resources for researching issues of privacy and identity in an online world.
Professional Development Committee LibGuide
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This LibGuide states the charge and guidelines of the USC Libraries' Professional Development Committee. It also provides powerpoint presentations presented at USC Libraries' PDC Brown Bag Lunches.
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
This LibGuide states the charge and guidelines of the USC Libraries' Professional Development Committee. It also provides powerpoint presentations presented at USC Libraries' PDC Brown Bag Lunches.
Professional Practice in Architecture
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide identifies select sources on professional practice in architecture, including standards, exams, and project management.
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
This guide identifies select sources on professional practice in architecture, including standards, exams, and project management.
Psychology *
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This is the primary research guide for Psychology students and faculty.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This is the primary research guide for Psychology students and faculty.
Public Administration & Policy *
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
This guide provides information and links in the field of public administration and related sub-disciplines
- Last Updated Nov 6, 2012
This guide provides information and links in the field of public administration and related sub-disciplines
R
RefWorks
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Brief guide to using RefWorks in the USC Libraries environment.
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Brief guide to using RefWorks in the USC Libraries environment.
REL 402/HIST 402/IR 405
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A brief guide to finding sources on cultural heritage, religion, and politics in the Midde East.
- Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
A brief guide to finding sources on cultural heritage, religion, and politics in the Midde East.
Religion *
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
This guide is designed to aid undergraduate students in their studies in all areas of religion.
- Last Updated Jan 29, 2010
This guide is designed to aid undergraduate students in their studies in all areas of religion.
Researching the History of Early Photography
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Compiled by Ellen Bahr, Alfred University
- Last Updated Aug 29, 2012
Compiled by Ellen Bahr, Alfred University
Russian Language & Literature *
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
This guide to select sources is useful primarily for graduate and undergraduate students who are studying Russian or Soviet literature and linguistics.
- Last Updated Aug 3, 2012
This guide to select sources is useful primarily for graduate and undergraduate students who are studying Russian or Soviet literature and linguistics.
S
Science fiction
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
Doing research about sci-fi and finding books and journals on this subject
- Last Updated Sep 1, 2011
Doing research about sci-fi and finding books and journals on this subject
Slavic Languages & Literatures *
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of Slavic Languages and Literatures
- Last Updated Feb 15, 2013
Guide to USC Libraries Resources for Research in the Field of Slavic Languages and Literatures
SOWK 534 - Policy and Practice in Social Service Organizations
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Resources to help students find information for their SOWK 534 assignments.
- Last Updated May 21, 2013
Resources to help students find information for their SOWK 534 assignments.
Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Literatures *
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide offers an overview of the research resources related to the study of the literatures and languages of Spain, Portugal, Latin American and the Caribbean.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This guide offers an overview of the research resources related to the study of the literatures and languages of Spain, Portugal, Latin American and the Caribbean.
Special Collections *
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This is a guide to the Department of Special Collections at the University of Southern California and its holdings, including rare books and manuscripts. Useful tools for locating items and scheduling class visits are also included.
- Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
This is a guide to the Department of Special Collections at the University of Southern California and its holdings, including rare books and manuscripts. Useful tools for locating items and scheduling class visits are also included.
Statistics & Data *
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Social science numeric sources available through the USC Libraries and on the Internet.
- Last Updated Oct 30, 2012
Social science numeric sources available through the USC Libraries and on the Internet.
Staying Informed in Social Work Practice
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
This guide offers resources for staying current with social work research after graduation from USC School of Social Work. It includes information on library services available to you as alumni and links to free databases, government sites and resources.
- Last Updated May 3, 2012
This guide offers resources for staying current with social work research after graduation from USC School of Social Work. It includes information on library services available to you as alumni and links to free databases, government sites and resources.
Summer Bridge - Research Tips from the USC Libraries
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
This guide is intended primarily to support students in the Summer Bridge program, though a lot will be useful to all undergraduates
- Last Updated Jul 3, 2012
This guide is intended primarily to support students in the Summer Bridge program, though a lot will be useful to all undergraduates
Sustainable Business
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Information Resources in the Area of Sustainable or "Green" Business
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Information Resources in the Area of Sustainable or "Green" Business
T
Tests & Measurements
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
This guide is intended to introduce users to the basic procedures and sources available to locate psychological tests and measures.
- Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
This guide is intended to introduce users to the basic procedures and sources available to locate psychological tests and measures.
The Merchant of Venice
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2011
A research guide to Shakespeare's Merchant of Venice.
- Last Updated Aug 26, 2011
A research guide to Shakespeare's Merchant of Venice.
Theater *
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the areas of theater and drama.
- Last Updated Dec 27, 2012
This guide is intended to help any faculty, graduate, or undergraduate student find resources in the areas of theater and drama.
Transportation Studies *
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Transportation is truly a multidisciplinary field, covered in urban planning, civil engineering, computing, etc. The aim of this quick guide is to give you some core links to resources on this topic; it is not an exhaustive guide.
- Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Transportation is truly a multidisciplinary field, covered in urban planning, civil engineering, computing, etc. The aim of this quick guide is to give you some core links to resources on this topic; it is not an exhaustive guide.
U
United Nations Documentation
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2009
A guide to finding United Nations print and online documentation
- Last Updated Feb 17, 2009
A guide to finding United Nations print and online documentation
United States Federal Government Documentation
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2011
Access to information and documentation of the branches of the United States Government with links to international document guides
- Last Updated Jan 7, 2011
Access to information and documentation of the branches of the United States Government with links to international document guides
Urban & Regional Planning *
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Below are links to databases and scholarly web sites that support the study of urban planning and its related sub-disciplines.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
Below are links to databases and scholarly web sites that support the study of urban planning and its related sub-disciplines.
USC Shoah Foundation Visual History Archive
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Established in 1994 to preserve the audio-visual histories of survivors and other witnesses of the Holocaust, the USC Shoah Foundation maintains one of the largest video digital libraries in the world: the Visual History Archive (VHA).
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Established in 1994 to preserve the audio-visual histories of survivors and other witnesses of the Holocaust, the USC Shoah Foundation maintains one of the largest video digital libraries in the world: the Visual History Archive (VHA).
USC Special Collections Exhibitions
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This guide will showcase exhibitions which were created by the USC department of Special Collections
- Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
This guide will showcase exhibitions which were created by the USC department of Special Collections
V
Veterans Services @ USC
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide provides contact information for available services at USC for Veterans.
- Last Updated May 24, 2013
This guide provides contact information for available services at USC for Veterans.
Vision & Voices: Dudamel’s Rite of Spring
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
A guide to accompany the Vision & Voices event on September 30, 2012.
- Last Updated Sep 26, 2012
A guide to accompany the Vision & Voices event on September 30, 2012.
Visions & Voices: Celebrating Peace: Herbie Hancock, Wayne Shorter, Cindy Blackman Santana and More
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
This guide is designed to complement Visions & Voices jazz event at the Hollywood Bowl
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2012
This guide is designed to complement Visions & Voices jazz event at the Hollywood Bowl
Visions & Voices: Christmas in Hanoi
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
On February 28, 2013, USC students will go to the David Henry Hwang Theater in Little Tokyo to see an East-West Players production of "Christmas in Hanoi."
- Last Updated Feb 23, 2013
On February 28, 2013, USC students will go to the David Henry Hwang Theater in Little Tokyo to see an East-West Players production of "Christmas in Hanoi."
Visions & Voices: Los Angeles Burning - Memory, Justice and the 1992 Riots
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
Monday, April 29, 2013, 4pm Doheny Library 240
- Last Updated Apr 28, 2013
Monday, April 29, 2013, 4pm Doheny Library 240
Visions & Voices: November
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
David Mamet's play, November, depicts an incumbent president desperate to win reelection. This V+V event is on Friday, October 12th, at the Mark Taper Forum.
- Last Updated Oct 5, 2012
David Mamet's play, November, depicts an incumbent president desperate to win reelection. This V+V event is on Friday, October 12th, at the Mark Taper Forum.
Visions & Voices: The Book of Mormon
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
A guide to accompany the Visions & Voices event October 17, 2012.
- Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
A guide to accompany the Visions & Voices event October 17, 2012.
Visions & Voices: The Joffrey Ballet
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Performs The Rite of Spring at the Dorothy Chandler Pavillon Friday, February 1, 2013
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Performs The Rite of Spring at the Dorothy Chandler Pavillon Friday, February 1, 2013
Visions & Voices: The Last Days of Pompeii: Decadence, Apocalypse, Resurrection
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Exhibition at the Getty Villa September 12, 2012–January 7, 2013
- Last Updated Sep 13, 2012
Exhibition at the Getty Villa September 12, 2012–January 7, 2013
Visions & Voices: The Medical Humanities, Arts and Ethics Series: Too Much Medicine?
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
- Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Visions and Voices: Just Food and Fair Food: A Multidisciplinary Exploration
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
This guide is designed to accompany the March 1, 2013 Visions & Voices Event: Just Food and Fair Food: A Multidisciplinary Exploration
- Last Updated Mar 3, 2013
This guide is designed to accompany the March 1, 2013 Visions & Voices Event: Just Food and Fair Food: A Multidisciplinary Exploration
W
Wagner's Ring Cycle: 101
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This research guide is designed to complement the January 21, 2010 Alumni Association event: Wagner's Ring Cycle: 101
- Last Updated Aug 10, 2010
This research guide is designed to complement the January 21, 2010 Alumni Association event: Wagner's Ring Cycle: 101
Wellness Information Resources
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Some tips on finding information on wellness topics within the USC Libraries print and online resources.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Some tips on finding information on wellness topics within the USC Libraries print and online resources.
Women's and Gender Studies *
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
This is a guide to selected reference sources in women's and gender studies available at the USC Libraries.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2012
This is a guide to selected reference sources in women's and gender studies available at the USC Libraries.
Writing Academic and Critical Book Reviews
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide is geared toward readership in the social sciences and the humanities.
- Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
This guide is geared toward readership in the social sciences and the humanities.
#
19th Century U.S. History
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Resources for the study of 19th-Century U.S. History
- Last Updated Jan 28, 2013
Resources for the study of 19th-Century U.S. History