KinesiologyMarine BiologyMolecular BiologyNeurobiology
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram
Admin Sign In 

* Life Sciences  Tags: life_sciences biology general_science natural_science kinesiology molecular_biology marine_biology ieb neurobiology  

This is the primary resource guide for the Life Sciences.
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/biology-lifesciences  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

Introduction

Reference / research help
  Research consultation
            * Subject Specialists  Jean Crampon
                                                    Alan Stevens
            * Science & Engineering Reference
                             Desk (213) 740-4416        
  Hours for reference desk
  E-assistance: Ask-A-Librarian

our latest  Usage Statistics !
(for our most-used science & engineering databases and book collection)

 

Getting Started

               Two Databases specifically for life sciences:
Biosis Previews

* World's most comprehensive database for life sciences.

Zoological Record
* Indexes more than 5,000 serials, as well as books, conferences, and reports.


               Other Databases, but still excellent for life sciences:
MEDLINE (Ovid)
* Over 3,900 journals in the medical sciences; much is pertinent to life sciences.

SciFinder Scholar
* World's most comprehensive chemistry Db; much is pertinent to life sciences.

ProQuest Research Library
*
Multi-disciplinary, covers dozens of subject areas, including life sciences.
* Indexes thousands of general and scholarly journals; much is full-text.
* An excellent starting place, particularly if one isn't sure where to begin
             one's research.

more databases
* An alphabetic list of databases

      
     
     

    Librarians

    Jean Crampon  (213) 740-4421

    Alan Stevens      (213) 740-2396

    Related Research Guides

    Links to other research guides:

    Engineering

    History of Science and Technology

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait