Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial access expires on 02/12/2018
'Pishu' (皮书, which literally means ‘cover-books’) are high-value analytical reports intended to guide policymaking in the People’s Republic of China. They are published by the prestigious Social Sciences Academic Press, a branch of the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences. Covered topics include a variety of issues of importance to China's government and research community, including international relations, agricultural policy, and industry competitiveness. They may be considered somewhat analogous to United States Congressional Research Service reports and analysis reports published by the RAND Corporation.
New
Airiti Library: Journals & Theses provides full-text access to academic journals, theses and dissertations from Taiwan (mostly), mainland China, Hong Kong, Malaysia and other countries in all disciplines.
Trial

Off campus access is temporarily unavailable.



Trial access expires on 02/12/2018

China Comprehensive Gazetteers (CCG) presents a vast collection of local gazetteers held at the National Library of China in Beijing. It includes more than 6,500 titles in image and/or full text formats ranging from Song to Republican periods.
New
Local gazetteers are regarded by scholars and historians in the China field as one of the most important primary sources for the study of history of Chinese economy, politics, culture, military, and science and technology. This database includes a large collection of post-1949 local gazetteers covering all regions of mainland China and various subject areas.
New
Known as Chinese Google Scholar, Duxiu provides access to a huge amount of full-text scholarly resources in all subjects and formats, such as books, theses, journal articles, conference papers, etc.
New
Education Week is a weekly newspaper devoted to news, information, and analysis on American precollegiate (elementary and secondary) education.
New
Begun in 1979, the Fortunoff Video Archive for Holocaust Testimonies is a collection of 4,400 video testimonies with Holocaust survivors and witnesses recorded as a result of 37 affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel. Instructions for access can be found here: http://web.library.yale.edu/testimonies/research/findandrequest

Note: USC access to the Archive is restricted to USC library computers only.
New
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring content from newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. This product provides one of the largest collections of news from the US, Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. All titles are cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform allowing researchers easy access to multiple perspectives, resources, and languages on the topic they are researching.

Coverage: 1980 - current
Trial
Trial access expires on 03/31/2018
Global Times is a daily newspaper focusing on international relations and foreign affairs. It is an essential indicator of Chinese foreign policies.
Trial
Trial access expires on 06/30/2018
Developed by the Shanghai Library, Late Qing/Republican Periodicals Database provides full-text access to thousands of periodicals and magazines published in China from 1833 to 1949.

Only 1 user is allowed to access the database at one time.
New
New
Explore multiple perspectives on the history of injury, treatment and disease on the front line. Chart scientific advances through hospital records, medical reports and first-hand accounts, and discover the evidence of how war shaped medical practice across the centuries. This resource is provided by Adam Matthew.
Trial
Trial access expires on 03/31/2018
People's Daily is the most influential and authoritative newspaper in China. It has been the official voice of the Chinese government and the Communist Party of China since 1946.
Trial
Trial access expires on 06/30/2018
To access the database, please click the link “click to enter” on the homepage, then click “文史资料‘’ under “superstar specialty” section, and then you will then be able to browse and search the wenshi ziliao collection.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...