Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • USC login required
New
American Indian Newspapers aims to present a diverse and robust collection of print journalism from Indigenous peoples of the US and Canada over more than 9,000 individual editions from 1828-2016. The resource is provided by Adam Matthew.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 01/31/2019
  • USC login required
New
Chosun ilbo is the Korean language daily newspaper in South Korea. This archive covers the first publication in 1920 to the present day of Chosun ilbo.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 3/31/2019.
One of the most comprehensive collections of Chinese and Japanese ancient books. Includes more than 27,000 volumes of ancient books covering historical, political, economic, religious, philosophic, literary, ethnic and geographic documents.
  • USC login required
New
Korean full-text scholarly journal articles by EERIS. Covers all subjects.
  • USC login required
New
A multi-media content database related to Korean history and culture. By ZININZIN.
  • USC login required
New
This Collection of Historical Materials of the Kamakura Period (1185-1333) contains approximately 36,000 texts in 42 volumes with 4 supplements. From December 2018 USC users have access to Volumes 1 to 25 with volumes 26-42 plus supplements to be added in December 2019.
  • USC login required
New
Full-text database on classical Korean literary works, history records, and articles from old newspapers & journals. Includes Samguk Sagi (삼국사기), Saso Samgyong (사서삼경), and the Digital Encyclopedia of National Culture (EncyKorea). By DongBang Media.
  • USC login required
New
Collection of excavation reports of historical sites in Korea, which consists of research reports, catalogs and maps related to Korean geography, history, folklore, and architecture. By ZININZIN.
  • USC login required
New
The unified database of Korea Social Science Data Center, which includes statistical yearbooks published by government, public institutions and overseas institutions of Korea.
  • USC login required
New
Developed by the Shanghai Library, Late Qing/Republican Periodicals Database provides full-text access to thousands of periodicals and magazines published in China from 1833 to 1949.

Only 1 user is allowed to access the database at one time.
  • USC login required
New
Korean legal database for all law-related issues of Korea, such as statues, precedents, commentaries, administrative documents and statistics, academic articles, law journals, law-related news etc.
  • USC login required
New
Medici.tv is the world's leading classical music channel.
  • USC login required
New
Mergent Intellect is a highly flexible web-based application that features a deep collection of worldwide business information that enables companies to generate insightful business intelligence. Coupling Mergent's expertise in developing products for the reference marketplace with D&B®'s private company database, Mergent Intellect offers new and existing clients a unique opportunity to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 1/31/2019
Moazine (language: Korean) is a collection of Korean general readership magazines. It covers popular culture, arts, education, literature, politics, economy and society etc.
  • USC login required
New
This database includes Chinese census data at national and local levels from 1982 to 2010.
  • USC login required
New
NK Pro (language: English) provides North Korea news, data analysis tools such as the North Korea Leadership Tracker, the North Korea Ship Tracker, the North Korea Aviation Tracker, Leading Indicator, and KCNA Watch.
  • USC login required
New
The British Foreign Office Political Correspondence on World War I begins with the assassination of Archduke Francis Ferdinand of Austro-Hungary in July 1914 and continues through until the armistice between Germany and the Allies in November 1918, and beyond, into 1920. Along the way, this formerly confidential correspondence addresses a wide variety of topics on World War I as reported by and to the British Foreign Office. The documents include dispatches, reports, and telegrams.
  • USC login required
New
Korean full-text scholarly journal articles by Kyobo Book & Hakjisa. Covers all subjects.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...