A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This collection from Alexander Street grants access to the CBS News archives from the period 1997-2014, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast.
New
Off campus access is temporarily unavailable. AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool that provides access to authoritative and regularly updated engineering reference information.
New
American Film Scripts Online contains 1,009 scripts by 1,062 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
New
An important digital collection of primary sources from 19th century Brazil and Portugal, collected by notable historian, journalist and diplomat Manoel de Oliviera Lima.
New
The online equivalent of the print edition of both New Pauly and Neue Pauly (available in Doheny Reference/Classics, Call No. DE5.N4813 2002). This work provides authoritative coverage of the ancient world, from the prehistory of the Aegean (2d millennium BCE) to late antiquity, with a special section devoted to the history of the classical tradition and the history of classical scholarship.
New
Off campus access is temporarily unavailable. From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the 19th to the 21st century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounter.
New
The Colloquium Digital Library is an original collection of PDF e-books for researchers, instructors, and advanced-level students in the biomedical life sciences.
New
The Data Citation Index, accessed through the Web of Science, provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world. Through linked content and summary information, this data is displayed within the broader context of the scholarly research, enabling users to gain perspective that is lost when data sets or repositories are viewed in isolation.
New
This resource facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting users conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.
Trial
Trial access will expire on 07/30/2015. Symptom Media's DSM 5 Guided Military Series showcases symptoms unfolding, providing flexible and concise visual case scenarios of Depressive Disorders, Trauma and-Stressor Related Disorders and Other Conditions That May Be a Focus of Clinical Attention. Introductory courses use as a visual anchor to compliment descriptions and definitions; Graduate Programs integrate as tools for analysis, discussion, assessments, and competency testing.
New
As the complete source of education scholarship, this resource covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
New
Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010.
New
This resource is added to the IEEE Xplore subscription. It provides access to unapproved drafts, approved drafts awaiting standard publication, and approved and archived standards.
New
This resource is added to the IEEE Xplore subscription. It is a portfolio of smart-grid related intelligence, including vision documents and research papers that address problems and challenges in both the long- and short-term. It is a collaborative effort that leverages the work of over 100 industry experts and pioneers in the field to share a view of the future of smart grid as far as 2030.
New
Index Chemicus, accessed via Web of Science Core Collection, provides access to the chemical compound information to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. This resource covers more than 100 of the world's leading organic chemistry journals. It is text- and substructure-searchable, and offers full graphical summaries, important reaction diagrams, and complete bibliographic information.
New
Kanopy is a streaming video service that provides access to videos on the following topics: Film & Popular; Education (k-12); Global Studies & Languages; Health; Media & Communication; and Social Sciences. USC Libraries is working to increase the subjects where users can stream videos.
New
Produced by the staff members of University of Virginia Press, the Literature and Culture Collection features 7 collections that contain manuscripts, essays, images, and different editions of the materials.
New
Off campus access is temporarily unavailable. The collection, selection, and publication of the correspondence of great (and not so great) Americans has a history nearly as old as the nation's. Volumes of letters began appearing by the early nineteenth century, including those authored by obscure as well as by famous men.
New
Pharmaceutical Substances is designed to be a complete reference guide to every pharmaceutical compound of significance.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...