Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This collection from Alexander Street grants access to the CBS News archives from the period 1997-2014, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast.
New
Off campus access is temporarily unavailable. AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool that provides access to authoritative and regularly updated engineering reference information.
New
American Film Scripts Online contains 1,009 scripts by 1,062 writers together with detailed, fielded information on the scenes, characters and people related to the scripts.
New
This resources allows users to search seamlessly across books, journals and conference proceedings to find the information most relevant to their work in 7 subject areas and 3 disciplines.
New
An important digital collection of primary sources from 19th century Brazil and Portugal, collected by notable historian, journalist and diplomat Manoel de Oliviera Lima.
New
The online equivalent of the print edition of both New Pauly and Neue Pauly (available in Doheny Reference/Classics, Call No. DE5.N4813 2002). This work provides authoritative coverage of the ancient world, from the prehistory of the Aegean (2d millennium BCE) to late antiquity, with a special section devoted to the history of the classical tradition and the history of classical scholarship.
New
Off campus access is temporarily unavailable This platform allows users to find journal titles by subject that are available through USC Libraries, click directly to the source, and arrange a Bookshelf and reading list to more easily browse, research, and monitor articles. Users may also email, download, send articles to a citation manager, and share via social media.
New
From its roots as an Anglican evangelical movement driven by lay persons, this resource encompasses publications from the CMS and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the 19th to the 21st century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounter.
New
The Colloquium Digital Library is an original collection of PDF e-books for researchers, instructors, and advanced-level students in the biomedical life sciences.
New
The Data Citation Index, accessed through the Web of Science, provides a single point of access to quality research data from repositories across disciplines and around the world.
New
This resource facilitates rapid, precise patent searching, letting users conduct patent and citation searches of inventions in chemical, electrical, electronic, and mechanical engineering.
New
As the complete source of education scholarship, this resource covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Trial
Trial access expires on 09/26/2015
The Ethnographic Video Online series is growing to include 1,750 hours of documentaries, primary-source footage, and select feature films for the visual study of human culture and behavior.
New
This resource provides access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served. Fold3 is an Ancestry.com resource.
New
Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010.
New
The IEEE Draft Standards include 770 unapproved drafts—a combination of revisions of previous standards and new ideas that are in the standards development process, all approved drafts awaiting standards publication, and 1,500 archival drafts to trace the evolution of a standard.
New
IEEE Smart Grid Research is a collaborative effort that leverages the work of over 100 industry experts and pioneers in the field to share a view of the future of smart grid as far as 2030 and beyond.
New
Index Chemicus, accessed via Web of Science Core Collection, provides access to the chemical compound information to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings.
New
Kanopy is a streaming video service that provides access to videos on the following topics: Film & Popular; Education (k-12); Global Studies & Languages; Health; Media & Communication; and Social Sciences. USC Libraries is working to increase the subjects where users can stream videos.
New
Produced by the staff members of University of Virginia Press, the Literature and Culture Collection features 7 collections that contain manuscripts, essays, images, and different editions of the materials.
New
This resource is a science database dedicated to marine natural products research in journal articles, including new and revised compounds, synthesis, ecology, and biological activities.
New
This publication comprises two collections related to Holocaust Era Assets.
New
This collection reproduces the Tagebuch or journal of Dr. Hans Frank (1900-1946), the Governor-General of German-occupied Poland from October 1939 until early 1945.
New
USC provides access to Classics, Linguistics, Music and 2013 Psychology collections.
New
The collection, selection, and publication of the correspondence of great (and not so great) Americans has a history nearly as old as the nation's. Volumes of letters began appearing by the early nineteenth century, including those authored by obscure as well as by famous men.
New
This collection showcases the development of 'popular' medicine in America during the nineteenth century, with material that was aimed at the general public rather than medical professionals. This collection contains printed sources, including rare books, pamphlets, trade cards, and visually-rich advertising ephemera.
New
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) market research handbooks focus on various consumer-related markets.
New
Pharmaceutical Substances is designed to be a complete reference guide to every pharmaceutical compound of significance.
New
This resource combines the records from the Transportation Research Board’s (TRB) Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.
New
Off campus access is temporarily unavailable The collection includes 150,000 digitized pages of handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books describing American attitudes towards family dynamics, gender roles, sexual relationships, and race relations. Much of the content includes images.
New
USC is beta test partner for Umbra, a freely available digital discovery tool designed for the research and study of African American history and culture. It includes a growing collection of digital materials—images, videos, books, and more—provided by libraries, museums, and other repositories around the country.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...