Full color digital scans of all issues, from cover to cover. Supports academic research in a range of fields, including: gender studies, fashion, marketing, advertising, consumerism, material culture, design and more.
This full-text journal and dissertations database is specifically designed for researchers of all aspects of the interdisciplinary field of Philosophy. Philosophy Database contains the full-text of more than 160 philosophy scholarly journals as well as more than 1,000 modern and influential dissertations. Content covers the period 1860 to the present and is updated on a regular basis with new issues and new journal titles.
This collection contains a wide range of primary source materials from U.S. diplomats in foreign countries: special reports on political and military affairs; studies and statistics on socioeconomic matters; interviews and minutes of meetings with foreign government officials; court proceedings and other legal documents; letters, instructions and cables sent and received by U.S. diplomatic personnel; reports and translations from foreign journals and newspapers; and translations of high-level foreign government documents.
Includes a large variety of primary source records on the interactions between American Indians and the U.S. government and settlers in the 19th and 20th century. Contains records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, records from the Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes (1914-1971) and records on Indian Removal to the West, 1832-1840 from the Office of Commissary General of Subsistence, and much more.
Provides access Indian Claims Commission (ICC) materials, and the ability to trace the history of Indian claims by Indian Nation. Contains court documents, treaties, related congressional publications, and maps.
This resource provides researchers with content and workflow tools to facilitate research tasks associated with administrative law, from 1936-2016. As a companion to Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight offers regulatory histories associated with public laws compiled by our editorial staff.