Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • USC login required
New
ABIA is the in-depth bibliography dedicated to South and Southeast Asian prehistory, archaeology of the historical period, art, crafts and architecture.
  • USC login required
New
Academic Video Online: Premium is a multidisciplinary collection of videos that touches on the curriculum needs of virtually every department allowing students and researchers alike to analyze unique and valuable content from over 500 producers and distributors around the world.
  • USC login required
New
Series 1 includes over 500 titles from 1691 through 1820
Series 2 includes over 1000 titles dating from 1821 through 1837
Series 3 includes over 1,800 titles dating from 1838 through 1852
Series 4 includes over 1,100 titles dating from 1853 through 1865
Series 5 includes over 2,500 titles dating from 1866 through 1877
  • USC login required
New
Contains content written by over 2,000 authors and includes approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs as well as biographies.
  • USC login required
New
The Architectural Digest Magazine Archive includes cover-to-cover access to issues of the iconic and influential design magazine from the 1920s to 2011.
  • USC login required
New
Archives of Sexuality & Gender: LGBTQ History and Culture Since 1940 covers topics including LGBTQ activism and the HIV/AIDS crisis.
  • USC login required
New
The complete corpus of medieval translations of the works of Aristotle.
  • USC login required
New
A full-text database of the corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe from the period 400-1200 A.D.
  • USC login required
New
The comprehensive patristic records of the Vetus Latina Institut in Beuron.
  • USC login required
New
Comprised of over 110,000 pages, this database focuses on the Civil War as it was fought from 1861 to 1865 and represents both Northern and Southern perspectives.
  • USC login required
New
Includes a wide range of primary source material related to the international history of law and society, including: trial transcripts, case notes, police and forensic reports, detective novels, newspaper accounts, broadsides, photographs true crime literature, and related ephemera.
  • USC login required
New
The Cross-National Time-Series Data Archive is a data set comprised of more than 200 years of annual data from 1815 onward for over 200 countries. Its 196 variables are used by academia, government, finance and media.
  • USC login required
New
The Database of Latin Dictionaries is a project that has been in development for many years by the Centre ‘Traditio Litterarum Occidentalium’ (CTLO).
  • USC login required
New
An incomparable source of information on the history of the Church.
  • USC login required
New
The Digitalia Film Library consists of a multilingual, multinational streaming video collection of ca. 800 feature films and documentaries, the majority in Spanish and Portuguese with English subtitles, from Spain, other European countries, U.S., and Latin America (especially Mexico, Argentina, and Brazil). Public Performance Rights apply to all films in their collection.
  • USC login required
New
Early Arabic Printed Books from the British Library (1475-1900) is the first full-text searchable digital library of early printed books in Arabic script.
  • USC login required
New
Features the John Larpent Archival Collection from the Huntington Library which includes over 2,500 digital facsimile of almost every play submitted for license in England between 1737 and 1824. .
  • USC login required
New
The most comprehensive tool for studying Church prelates from the Early Church to the Early Modern Period.
  • USC login required
New
The collection addresses the policies, economies, political relationships and significant events of every major Middle East power.
  • USC login required
New
A collection over 800,000 pages of from 1,500 historical directories, member lists, travel guides, and other name-sources from the New-York Historical Society. These primary sources chronicle the people and organizations as they developed over time and place.
  • USC login required
New
Provides access to an extensive collection of primary source documents--including songs, letters, photographs, cartoons, government documents, and ephemera--that reflect the social and cultural politics of the late 19th century. In addition there are video interviews with scholars and topical critical essays covering such themes as race, labor, immigration, commerce, western expansion, and women’s suffrage.
  • USC login required
New
This collection documents the growth of tourism from the mid-1800s through to the 1980s.
  • USC login required
New
Enhance technical communication skills when speaking, reading, and writing English. IEEE, in partnership with Cambridge University Press, has developed a program of online English communication instruction for engineers and other technical professionals.
  • USC login required
New
Includes 65,000 pages from 49 confederate, union, abolitionist, and British presses periodicals, including 15 campaign newspapers, most of which are illustrated.
  • USC login required
New
Incipit Index of Latin Texts includes over one million incipits covering Latin Literature from its origins to the Renaissance.
  • USC login required
New
The new reference bibliography for academic publications in Theology, Religious Studies and Church History.
  • USC login required
New
The International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance (IBHR) is the international reference bibliography of academic publications on the Renaissance and the early modern period.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 12/31/2016
  • USC login required
New
This series serves as a supplement to the Library of Latin Texts, which, from 2009 on, is known as the Library of Latin Texts – Series A (LLT-A).
  • USC login required
New
The Loeb Classical Library is fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature.
New
The Marks Project is a no-fee research hub of American Studio Ceramics and a free marks registry for contemporary American ceramic artists.
  • USC login required
New
Mergent Archives is an online database providing access to more than 180,000 documents covering over 100 countries and industries.
  • USC login required
New
One of the most prestigious editorial undertakings for the critical publication of medieval historical texts.
  • USC login required
New
Access to the complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
  • USC login required
New
News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive comprises archival runs of 15 major 20th/21st-century consumer magazines covering such topics as the history of politics, current events, public policy, and international relations.
  • USC login required
New
Access is limited to 1 user.
  • USC login required
New
Oxford Clinical Psychology provides full-text access to over 200 titles in Oxford's global clinical psychology publishing program in an integrated online service covering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities.
  • USC login required
New
The electronic version of the celebrated Registres et lettres des Papes du XIII siècle (32 vols.; Rome, 1883- ) and the Registres et lettres des Papes du XIV siècle (48 vols.; Rome, 1899- )
  • USC login required
New
The Patrologia Orientalis Database (POD) is a collection of pa-tristic texts from the Christian East, including works, recorded in non-Latin languages, that come from geographical, cultural, or religious contexts somehow linked to Rome or the Eastern Roman Empire.
  • USC login required
New
PrivCo is the premiere source for business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. You must create an account (USC e-mail address) to login.
  • USC login required
New
Contains approximately 7,000 interrogations of members of the crew of ships taken during the American Revolutionary War and Fourth Anglo-Dutch War (ca. 1775-1784). It shows images of each interrogation (of two, three, sometimes even six or more pages). Answers to the fourteen most researched questions are transcribed and stored in a searchable database.
  • USC login required
New
This module consists of records of the FBI and the Subversive Activities Control Board from 1945-1972.
  • USC login required
New
Orderly Books were the controlling document of day-to-day life in the military, most notably during the Revolutionary War.
  • USC login required
New
This collection of over 130 hours of video draws upon a vast network of SAGE’s authors and editors. It includes many tutorials, interviews, and demonstrations, along with many more films addressing practitioner issues.
  • USC login required
New
The SIPRI Yearbook provides an overview of developments in international security, weapons and technology, military expenditure, the arms trade and arms production, and armed conflicts, along with efforts to control conventional, nuclear, chemical and biological weapons.
  • USC login required
New
Twentieth Century Religious Thought is a multivolume, cross-searchable online collection that brings together the seminal works and archival materials related to worldwide religious thinkers, from the early 1900s until the turn of the 21st century.
  • USC login required
New
Twentieth Century Religious Thought: Islam focuses on modern Islamic theology and tradition and details Islam’s evolution from the late 19th century by examining printed works and rare documents by Muslim writers, both non-Western and Western voices.
  • USC login required
New
This collection of over 4,000 formerly classified U.S. government documents provides a comprehensive survey of the U.S. intelligence community’s activities in Europe, including Eastern Europe, Turkey and Cyprus, covering the time period from the end of World War II to the fall of the Iron Curtain and beyond.
  • USC login required
New
The UN iLibrary is the first comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations.
  • USC login required
New
Veoeduca offered by USC is a collection of Spanish language streaming videos created by EGEDA (Entidad de Gestión de Derechos de los Productores Audiovisuales), a non-profit organization, authorized by Spain's ministry of culture, with offices in Spain and Los Angeles. Currently the collection includes about 400 titles, many with subtitles in English, from Spain and Latin America.
  • USC login required
New
Includes a diverse range of primary source material that documents the planning of fairs, the experience of visiting them and the physical, cultural and political legacies they leave behind.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...