Open access database of scholarly peer reviewed journals published in Central American countries, covering a full range of academic disciplines. Searchable and browsable, the 33 journals contain ca. 2,300 articles in fulltext. Most in Spanish.
This multi-archive collection captures the lives, experiences and colonial encounters of people living at the edges of the Anglophone world from 1650-1920. It ranges across the various colonial frontiers of North America before touching on the settlers of Southern Africa, Australia and New Zealand.
The Marks Project is a no-fee research hub of American Studio Ceramics and a free marks registry for contemporary American ceramic artists.
This on-line, searchable database, records maker’s marks, backstamps, chops, signatures, etc. and the works made by ceramic artists working during the period 1946-present. A successful search results in an artist page featuring images of typical marks, representative work and biographical information. When available artist pages also include CVs, links to works in public collections, bibliographic references and a link to the artist’s website. In addition to artist name and keyword search, visitors to the site can search by artist index, mark characteristics, signature or browse an alphabetical gallery of marks and signatures.
The database provides up-to-the-minute biographies of leaders and achievers from around the world in the areas of business, law, science, medicine, the arts, government and entertainment. USC provides access to the following titles: Who’sWho in the American Art, Who’sWho in American Politics. Access to the database is limited to 5 users.
News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive comprises archival runs of 15 major 20th/21st-century consumer magazines covering such topics as the history of politics, current events, public policy, and international relations.
Each title has a deep backfile, with the earliest content dating from 1918. Central to this collection is the archive of Newsweek, one of the 20th century’s most influential, highest circulating magazines. On completion the collection will offer approximately 700,000 pages, scanned in full color.
The Social Work Collection address the fundamentals and core competencies of social work practice. Designed to augment classroom learning and prepare students for field placements, this curated collection of videos illustrates topics salient to social work via candid video footage of clients, social workers, and other mental health professionals. Each video comes with Instructor's Manual, searchable transcript, and clip-making function.
Shakespeare in Performance showcases rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.