Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Full color digital scans of all issues, from cover to cover. Supports academic research in a range of fields, including: gender studies, fashion, marketing, advertising, consumerism, material culture, design and more.
New
From government-led population drives during the early nineteenth century through to mass steamship travel, Migration to New Worlds showcases unique primary source material recounting the many and varied personal experiences of 350 years of migration. Explore British Colonial Office files on emigration, diaries and travel journals, ship logs and plans, printed literature, objects, watercolors, and oral histories supplemented by carefully selected secondary research aids.
New
This full-text journal and dissertations database is specifically designed for researchers of all aspects of the interdisciplinary field of Philosophy. Philosophy Database contains the full-text of more than 160 philosophy scholarly journals as well as more than 1,000 modern and influential dissertations. Content covers the period 1860 to the present and is updated on a regular basis with new issues and new journal titles.
New
This collection contains a wide range of primary source materials from U.S. diplomats in foreign countries: special reports on political and military affairs; studies and statistics on socioeconomic matters; interviews and minutes of meetings with foreign government officials; court proceedings and other legal documents; letters, instructions and cables sent and received by U.S. diplomatic personnel; reports and translations from foreign journals and newspapers; and translations of high-level foreign government documents.
New
This collection of primary sources includes President Franklin D. Roosevelt’s Office Files as well as FBI Reports of the Roosevelt White House; Civilian Conservation Corps Press Releases; Records of the Committee on Economic Security; and Department of Treasury records.
New
Contains 3,500 World War II and Cold War era classified reports about Asia, Europe, the Soviet Union, the Middle East, Latin America, and Africa commissioned by the Office of Strategic Services (OSS) and the U.S. State Department and written by the days’ leading scholars. At the time, the reports helped to shape U.S. foreign policy decisions. Topics include the German war effort, occupation and division of Germany, reconstruction of Europe under the Marshall Plan, Soviet control of Eastern Europe, Palestine, African nationalism, Communist movements in South America and U.S. intervention in Central America.
New
Includes a large variety of primary source records on the interactions between American Indians and the U.S. government and settlers in the 19th and 20th century. Contains records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, records from the Major Council Meetings of American Indian Tribes (1914-1971) and records on Indian Removal to the West, 1832-1840 from the Office of Commissary General of Subsistence, and much more.
New
Provides access Indian Claims Commission (ICC) materials, and the ability to trace the history of Indian claims by Indian Nation. Contains court documents, treaties, related congressional publications, and maps.
New
This resource provides researchers with content and workflow tools to facilitate research tasks associated with administrative law, from 1936-2016. As a companion to Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight offers regulatory histories associated with public laws compiled by our editorial staff.
New
Search all of the libraries’ Readex databases from one search box.
New
Provides access to high-resolution color images of these publications: Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal, Better Homes and Garden, Parents, Chatelaine, Vogue, and Harper’s Bazaar.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...