Find the best library databases for your research.
Having problems accessing resources?
Report a problem
Loading...

Quicklinks


New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Open access database of scholarly peer reviewed journals published in Central American countries, covering a full range of academic disciplines. Searchable and browsable, the 33 journals contain ca. 2,300 articles in fulltext. Most in Spanish.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 1/7/2017
  • USC login required
New
This multi-archive collection captures the lives, experiences and colonial encounters of people living at the edges of the Anglophone world from 1650-1920. It ranges across the various colonial frontiers of North America before touching on the settlers of Southern Africa, Australia and New Zealand.
  • USC login required
Trial
Trial access expires on 12/31/2016
New
The Marks Project is a no-fee research hub of American Studio Ceramics and a free marks registry for contemporary American ceramic artists.
  • USC login required
New
The database provides up-to-the-minute biographies of leaders and achievers from around the world in the areas of business, law, science, medicine, the arts, government and entertainment. USC provides access to the following titles: Who’sWho in the American Art, Who’sWho in American Politics.
Access to the database is limited to 5 users.
  • USC login required
New
  • USC login required
New
News, Policy & Politics Magazine Archive comprises archival runs of 15 major 20th/21st-century consumer magazines covering such topics as the history of politics, current events, public policy, and international relations.
  • USC login required
New
Global Breaking Newswires is the news product providing timely access to the best newswire content available from around the globe.
  • USC login required
New
The Social Work Collection address the fundamentals and core competencies of social work practice. Designed to augment classroom learning and prepare students for field placements, this curated collection of videos illustrates topics salient to social work via candid video footage of clients, social workers, and other mental health professionals. Each video comes with Instructor's Manual, searchable transcript, and clip-making function.
  • USC login required
New
This set of documents traces early insurgencies of the Kurdish people directed against regional and metropolitan powers, their inter-relations with neighboring tribes and other ethnic groups, while also depicting the extent of territories pertaining.
  • USC login required
New
Shakespeare in Performance showcases rare and unique prompt books from the world-famous Folger Shakespeare Library. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare’s plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and internationally, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...