This is the "Home" page of the "Astronomy *" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Southern California
USC Libraries
USC Libraries Monogram

Astronomy *   Tags: astronomy, core_subject_guides  

Last Updated: Oct 7, 2010 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/astronomy Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

For more information and reference & research assistance, please contact

Norah Xiao (nxiao@usc.edu; 213-740-2214; SSL 101)

 

LibWire

USC Libraries News
(Hover over an item to get a brief description of the news story)

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Primary Databases

Here are primary databases you need to find information

  • Web of Knowledge (Web of Science)
    Includes Science Citation Index and Journal Citation Reports and Essential Science Indicators databases
  • SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) Abstract Service
    The Digital Library for physics and astronomy funded by NASA and supported by Stanford University; search primary literature in Astronomy and Astrophysics , Physics and Geophysics, arXiv Preprints, Science Education
  • SPIRES-HEP Search
    a joint project of SLAC, DESY & FNAL as well as the worldwide HEP community. High-Energy Physics Literature Database
  • Engineering Village 2  
      
    an engineering information for two databases, Inspec and Compendex.

    Compendex: Indexes to journals, conferences, technical reports of engineering and applied science; from 1969 to present; updated weekly
  • arXiv Preprints
  • ACM Digital Library  
      
    Full-text primary literature of computing and computer science published by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM); from 1954 to present
  • SPIE Digital Library
    Optical engineering and science (optics and photonics); full-text technical reports, SPIE journals and conference proceedings; from 1990 to the present.

Librarian

Profile Image
Norah Xiao
Contact Info
Email: nxiao@usc.edu
Tel: 213-740-2214
Office: SSL 101 (office behind the circulation desk of Science and Engineering Library)
Send Email
 
* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip