This is the "Home" page of the "Generation "Next" Votes: Does Faith Matter?" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Generation "Next" Votes: Does Faith Matter?   Tags: elections, visions_voices, voting  

This is a resource guide to accompany the panel discussion (10/29/08) about the millennial generation of voters, and how their values, use of technology, and worldviews could change the direction of American politics.
Last Updated: Jun 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/NextGenVoters Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

You tell us

Important note: This is a just-for-fun, unofficial poll. Your answer will remain anonymous and will not be used in any way.






 

Introduction

NOTE: This guide was created in 2008 to support a Visions & Voices event. Some of the material in this guide must be considered in that context. It may be outdated and/or irrelevant to today's political climate.

 

Visions & Voices and the USC Libraries have collaborated to create a series of resource guides that allow you to build on your experiences at Visions & Voices events.

Generation “Next” Votes: Does Faith Matter? Examines whether the millennial generation will be an important “swing vote” in the election and, if so, how their values, use of technology, and worldviews could change the direction of American politics. The panel discussion is part of the Millenials, Religion, and the 2008 Election series organized by Don Miller of USC College and Diane Winston of the USC Annenberg School of Communication.

Social Networking

Just for fun! Compare your positions to others in your peer group.

 

Recommended Databases for Elections Research

 

  • CQ Electronic Library -- provides full text access to the CQ Weekly, known as the pre-eminent resource for Congress-watchers who need nonpartisan information on Capitol Hill, and the CQ Researcher, which provides analysis of current public policy topics.
  • LEXIS/NEXIS Congressional Universe -- indexes and abstracts a broad spectrum of Congressional publications, including hearings (testimony), committee prints, reports, documents, and full text of bills and public laws.
  • LEXIS/NEXIS State Capital Universe -- provides comprehensive access to state bills and laws, constitutions, proposed and enacted, regulations, newspapers of record articles about legislative issues affecting the states
  • National Journal Group's Policy Central -- provides full text access to news and information about Congress, including bills status reports, an archive of campaign ads, daily analysis and commentary on Congress, campaigns, and the media, and a fully searchable database of the latest national opinion polls on campaigns, national figures, and key issues.
  • Public Affairs Information Services [PAIS] -- indexes selective subjects and bibliographic access to periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries.
 
* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip