This is the "Home" page of the "Korean American Digital Archive" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Korean American Digital Archive   Tags: east asian  

The Korean-American Digital Archive documents the Korean-American community during the period of resistance to Japanese rule in Korea, and reveals the organizational and private experience of Koreans in America between 1903 and 1965.
Last Updated: Jun 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usc.edu/KADA Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

USC News and Events

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Related Research Guides

Here are some selected research guides also of interest to researchers in US and Canadian History:

American American Studies

Korean Studies Multimedia Collections

American Studies and Ethnicity

 


 

The Collection

The documentary record of the Korean experience in America remains dispersed and difficult to access. The Korean American Digital Archive brings more than 13,000 pages of documents, over 1,900 photographs, and about 180 sound files together in one searchable collection that documents the Korean American community during the period of resistance to Japanese rule in Korea and reveal the organizational and private experience of Koreans in America between 1903 and 1965. The components of the Korean American Digital Archive include:

DOCUMENTS OF THE KNA BUILDING

THE REVEREND SOON HYUN COLLECTED WORKS

KOREAN AMERICAN PRIVATE RECORDS

KOREAN AMERICAN ARCHIVE PHOTOGRAPH SET

KOREAN AMERICAN ORAL HISTORY SERIES

THE KOREAN HERITAGE LIBRARY FILES

Initial processing was funded by a grant from the Library Services and Technology Act (LSTA), California State Library. Project dates: October 1, 1999 - September 30, 2000

CITE AS: Creator. Title. Date. From the Korean American Digital Archive. Digitally reproduced by the University of Southern California Digital Archive. Available: URL. Access date.

PHYSICAL LOCATION: Korean American records are physically located in the East Asian Library of the Archival Research Center, University of Southern California.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ken Klein
Contact Info
DML 107
(213) 740-1772
Send Email
 
* Asterisk in guide title indicates core subject guide
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip